Red Line

Start

St. Isaac's Square, 4, opposite the main entrance to St. Isaac's Cathedral

Travel time

48 hr

Length

12 km

Finish

St. Isaac's Square, 4

hop on – hop off

What is this route?

We travel through the historic center of St. Petersburg on double-decker buses of our strategic partner, City Sightseeing, using the system Hop On Hop Off.

This system is known all over the world: you buy a single ticket for one or two days and go on a sightseeing tour. You can board the bus at any stop, get off the bus at any of the stops, admire the views, take a photo and then continue on another bus with the same ticket. City Sightseeing buses run on two lines - Red and Green - a single ticket is valid for any of them and for both.

The double-decker buses have an audio guide in 11 languages for Petersburgers and visitors from different countries, which you listen to while driving. And when leaving at bus stops, open the Petersburg 24 mobile application, and the whole city will be in your pocket!

After downloading the application and turning on geolocation in your smartphone, you will see all the interesting places and events near you or select what you are interested in in the heading menu. The appendix contains more than two thousand articles in Russian and English.

The Petersburg 24 mobile guide will show you not only world famous, but also unusual sights, architectural monuments, museums and art galleries, Petersburg courtyards and city sculpture, creative spaces, bars, restaurants, coffee houses and much more.

And most importantly, you will find here detailed hiking trails designed specifically for free travelers, including those who are exploring St. Petersburg using the Hop On Hop Off system.

Let's ride the Red Line together in the double-decker buses of our partner City Sightseeing.

What will you see?

Historical Museums

St. Isaac's Cathedral and the Colonnade

Famous buildings

Wawelberg House

Churches

Kazan Cathedral

Famous buildings

Bolshoy Gostiny Dvor

Palaces and ensembles

Anichkov Palace

Famous buildings

«Saigon»

Metro Stations

Vosstaniya square

Interactive museums

Museum of Magic

Famous buildings

Yeliseyevsky Shop

Historical Museums

The Russian Museum of Ethnography

Art museums

Pavilions of the Mikhailovsky Castle

Parks and gardens

Summer garden

Historical Museums

Church of the Savior on Blood

Art museums

The State Hermitage Museum

Embankments

Palace pier (Descent with lions)

Еще 11 +

What can you expect?

Red line by double decker bus company City Sightseeing will introduce you to all the famous sights of the historical center of St. Petersburg. On it are the Palace Square and the Winter Palace, St. Isaac's and Kazan Cathedrals, the Admiralty and the Bronze Horseman, the entire Nevsky Prospect, the Summer Garden and much more.

15 stops await you, next to each of which are our signature hiking trails. Get off at the stops and choose what interests you the most.

  1. The beginning of the way. Stop "St. Isaac's Cathedral": St. Isaac's Square, 4, at the main entrance to the cathedral.

You can go for a walk along these routes both before the start of the sightseeing bus tour, and after its completion.

«Parade squares of St. Petersburg».

The route runs from St. Isaac's and Senatskaya to Palace Square. It contains the most important sights for which millions of tourists come to St. Petersburg to see them not only on postcards, but also with their own eyes.

«Bankers and Jewelers Street».

If this is not your first time in St. Petersburg and have already seen the most important thing, we invite you to take a walk along one of the most fashionable streets of the city - Bolshaya Morskaya. Wealthy residents of St. Petersburg, including the court jeweler Karl Faberge, lived here, and at the beginning of the 20th century, it was here that many banking buildings and the first telephone exchange in the city were erected.

«Petersburg from above».

St. Isaac's Cathedral is famous for its colonnade, from where you can see the entire center of St. Petersburg from a bird's eye view. But there is often a long line. Did you know that this is far from the only observation deck in the city? We will show you other places with equally impressive views.

  1. Stop "Nevsky prospect, 3" (the nearest point is the Wawelberg house, Nevsky prospect 7).

«Palace Petersburg».

After crossing the Nevsky Prospect, you will find yourself on the Palace Square, from where one of the main tourist routes in St. Petersburg, "Palace", begins. Do you want to see the Northern capital in all its splendor? It is here that the main imperial residences and grand ducal palaces, world famous museums, monuments and gardens are located ... And the State Hermitage Museum is also located on this route.

"City of the Architect Rossi" 

Diving under the arch of the General Staff building, you will find yourself on a thematic route dedicated to the creations of the great architect Carl Rossi, who created the most famous buildings in St. Petersburg. The route runs from Senate Square to Lomonosov Square, and you will have the opportunity to go on it more than once.

"Nevsky Prospect-1 (from Malaya Morskaya to Sadovaya Street)" 

You are at the very beginning of Nevsky Prospekt, and from here you can go on a journey along this main street of the Northern capital. Here the aura of Elizabethan and Catherine's times was still preserved, Pushkin, Gogol and Dostoevsky walked past these buildings, St. Petersburg women of fashion shone with their outfits, and instead of the rustling of tires on the asphalt, the clatter of hooves was heard on the cobblestone pavement.

  1. Stop "Kazan Cathedral": Kazanskaya square, 2 (the nearest point is Kazan Cathedral)

"Nevsky Prospect-1 (from Malaya Morskaya to Sadovaya Street)" 

Leaving Kazansky Square, you can continue your walk along Nevsky Prospekt.

"Multiconfessional Petersburg" 

You can also visit the Kazan Cathedral itself and several nearby churches of different Christian denominations, or even make a long, but very interesting expedition to multi-confessional St. Petersburg.

Did you know that there are 268 religious associations in our city? The overwhelming majority of believers are Orthodox, Muslims are second in number, then Protestants and Catholics, Buddhists and adherents of Judaism.

  1. Stop "Gostiny Dvor": Nevsky prospect, 35, exit from the metro Gostiny Dvor. (the nearest point is the Gostiny Dvor department store)

"Nevsky Prospect-2 (from Sadovaya Street to Vosstaniya Square)" 

Leaving Gostiny Dvor, you can continue your walk along Nevsky Prospekt - the second part of the route begins behind Sadovaya Street. On it you will see many famous monuments of history and architecture, you will find the sights hidden in the courtyards, you will understand how Petersburg looked and lived in different eras.

"Petersburg classics"

This is one of the must see routes for those who have limited time, but want to see the most beautiful places in the Northern capital. A not very long, but very eventful journey through the very center of the city will acquaint you with almost all the Petersburg classics.

  1. Stop "Anichkov Palace": Nevsky Prospect, 39. (the nearest point is Anichkov Palace)

"Nevsky Prospect-2 (from Sadovaya Street to Vosstaniya Square)"

Leaving the Gostiny Dvor, you can continue your walk along Nevsky Prospect.

"Fontanka - the border of ceremonial St. Petersburg"

You can also turn along the embankment of the Fontanka River and walk upstream to the Summer Garden, or down to Lomonosov Square - both directions are equally interesting. Indeed, until the middle of the 18th century, the city border passed along the Fontanka, and even when it moved further, beyond the Obvodny Canal, the river remained the southern border of ceremonial Petersburg.

  1. Stop "Vladimirsky prospect": Nevsky prospect, 51. (the nearest point is "Saigon")

"Nevsky Prospect-2 (from Sadovaya Street to Vosstaniya Square)"

Leaving the bus at the corner of Nevsky and Vladimirsky avenues, you can still continue your walk along Nevsky.

"Petersburg discoveries: around Liteiny"

But there are directions that are no less exciting than the Nevsky. If you turn onto Liteiny Prospect, you can make many discoveries! It is worth deviating a little from the traditional tourist route along the parade city, and you will find yourself in a completely different Petersburg. On this unusual route, you will find secret gardens, houses with a rich history, colorful graffiti and other interesting places hidden from the eyes of curious passers-by.

  1. Stop "Ploschad Vosstaniya": Nevsky pr., 114-116. (the nearest point is the pavilion of the metro station "Ploschad Vosstaniya")

"Bazar-station"

The route with this unusual, funny name really runs from the bazaar - Nekrasovsky market - to the railway station (Moskovsky). It is interesting because two hundred years ago there were pools where the Ligovsky Canal flowed into the center of St. Petersburg, bringing water from the Liga River (now Dudergofka) to the center of St. Petersburg, and because in the middle of the 18th century an elephant was taken along this street - and not just one! And there are also many literary places here.

"Creative Ligovka"

And this route is for those who are interested in the creative life of St. Petersburg. Crossing the Nevsky, you will delve into one of the most creative corners of the city. In the area of Ligovsky Prospect, the concentration of creative spaces, clubs, art galleries and museums is unusually high.

  1. Stop "Liteiny Prospect": Nevsky prospect, 74-76. (the nearest point is the Museum of Magic)

The double-decker bus turned around at the Moscow railway station and is moving back along the Nevsky. Getting off at the Liteiny Prospekt stop, you can look into the Museum of Magic located nearby, and then continue exploring the surroundings along the routes you already know:

"Nevsky Prospect-2 (from Sadovaya Street to Vosstaniya Square)"

"Petersburg discoveries: around Liteiny"

"Fontanka - the border of ceremonial St. Petersburg"

  1. Stop "Trading House Eliseevs": Nevsky prospect, 54. (the nearest point is Eliseevsky store)

"City of the Architect Rossi"

Here you again find yourself on the route dedicated to the creations of the great architect Rossi - nearby, behind the Alexandrinsky Theater, there is also a street named after him.

"Memory of the blockade"

There is a terrible page in the history of our city - the blockade. The 872 days spent under siege claimed hundreds of thousands of lives, perished from hunger and cold, enemy shelling and air raids. A route passes through this point at the corner of Nevsky and Malaya Sadovaya streets, which brings back memories of these tragic events and the feat of Leningraders who defended the city.

  1. Stop "Arts Square": Arts Square, 4, opposite the entrance to the Ethnographic Museum. (the nearest point is the Ethnographic Museum)

A stop at the Arts Square is a great reason to visit the Ethnographic or Russian Museum. After (or - if you wish - instead of) the museums, you can go for a walk along the routes:

"Palace Petersburg"

"Petersburg classics"

"Literary Petersburg"

On the route through the literary sites of the historical center of St. Petersburg, you will find addresses related to the life and work of the most famous Petersburg writers of the 19th-20th centuries - from Pushkin and Dostoevsky to Brodsky and Dovlatov. But first, take a look at the "Stray Dog's Basement"…

  1. Stop "Bolshoi Circus": Inzhenernaya st., 13. (the nearest point is the Pavilions of the Mikhailovsky Castle)

If you have not yet visited these sightseeing routes, then you can go on a journey along them now:

"Petersburg classics"

"Fontanka - the border of parade St. Petersburg"

  1. Stop "Summer Garden": entrance to the Summer Garden from the side of the emb. the Moika river. (the nearest point is the Summer Garden)

"Sergievskaya, Kirochnaya, Panteleimonovskaya"

Take a walk in the Summer Garden, admire its sculptures and the famous trellis. And then - we recommend you a route that you haven’t been on yet. It passes along the streets of Tchaikovsky (former Sergievskaya), Kirochnaya and Pestel (formerly Panteleimonovskaya). You will learn a lot of interesting things about the ancient buildings and temples located here, aristocratic mansions, tenement houses and bridges.

  1. Stop "Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood": Tsaritsynsky passage, opposite the entrance to the cathedral. (the closest point is Savior on Spilled Blood)

"Tragic addresses of St. Petersburg"

"Savior on Spilled Blood" is the popular name of the cathedral, erected in memory of Alexander II, killed by the People's Will. On March 1, 1881, here, on the embankment of the Catherine Canal, an attempt was made on the emperor's life. And the bridge next to the temple bore the name of Grinevitsky for a long time - the assassin of the king.

Having visited one of the most beautiful St. Petersburg cathedrals, you can go along the route dedicated to the tragic events of Russian history. You will walk through the places associated with the death of monarchs and poets, see prisons and temples, honor the memory of the victims of the Leningrad blockade and Stalinist repressions, think about the lessons that must not be forgotten ...

  1. Stop "Hermitage": Dvortsovaya emb., 38, across the street from the Winter Palace. (the nearest point is the State Hermitage Museum)

If you have not yet been to the Hermitage, it’s high time to visit. But keep in mind that currently the ticket offices in the museum are closed, and tickets to the Hermitage can only be purchased online, moreover, for certain sessions.

If visiting the Hermitage today is not part of your plans, you can choose one of the routes through the "brilliant St. Petersburg". They are especially beautiful at night, when the famous palaces, bridges and embankments will appear before you in the enchanting architectural illumination.

"Parade squares of St. Petersburg"

"Palace Petersburg"

  1. Stop "Admiralteyskaya embankment": Admiralteyskaya embankment, opposite the descent with lions. (the nearest point is the Palace Pier (Descent with Lions)

Here, at the Admiralty building and the famous pier with lions, the Red Line ends, which you took a tour of on double-decker buses Hop On Hop Off https://petersburg24.ru/excursions/bus-hop-on-hop-off and on foot - with the help of the Mobile Guide "Petersburg 24".

But your journey doesn't end there. City Sightseeing has a second, no less interesting line - Zelenaya, with a visit to Vasilievsky Island and the Petrogradskaya Side. A single ticket for Hop On Hop Off buses is valid on both lines.

Green Line Route

Красная линия

Старт

Исаакиевская площадь, 4, напротив главного входа в Исаакиевский собор

Время в пути

48 часов

Протяженность

12 км

Финиш

Исаакиевская площадь, 4

hop on hop off

Что это за маршрут?

Партнерский маршрут для пассажиров двухэтажных автобусов City Sightseeing.

Мы путешествуем по историческому центру Санкт-Петербурга на двухэтажных автобусах нашего стратегического партнера — компании City Sightseeing по системе Hop On Hop Off.

Эта система известна во всем мире: вы покупаете единый билет на один или два дня и отправляетесь на обзорную экскурсию. Вы можете сесть в автобус на любой остановке, выйти из автобуса на любой из остановок, полюбоваться видами, сделать фото и затем продолжить путь на другом автобусе по тому же билету. Автобусы City Sightseeing курсируют по двум линиям – Красной и Зеленой — единый билет действителен на любую из них и на обе.

В двухэтажных автобусах есть аудиогид на 11 языках для петербуржцев и гостей города из разных стран, который вы слушаете во время движения. А выходя на остановках, откройте мобильное приложение «Петербург 24», и целый город будет у вас в кармане!

Скачав приложение и включив геолокацию в своем смартфоне, вы увидите все интересные места и события рядом с вами или выберете то, что вам интересно, в меню-рубрикаторе. В приложении — больше двух тысяч статей на русском и английском языках.

Мобильный гид «Петербург 24» покажет вам не только всемирно знаменитые, но и необычные достопримечательности, памятники архитектуры, музеи и арт-галереи, питерские дворики и городскую скульптуру, креативные пространства, бары, рестораны, кофейни и многое другое.

А главное — вы найдете здесь подробные пешеходные авторские маршруты, разработанные специально для свободных путешественников, в том числе и для тех, кто изучает Петербург по системе Hop On Hop Off.

Давайте отправимся вместе по Красной линии на двухэтажных автобусах нашего партнера – компании City Sightseeing.

Что вы увидите?

Исторические музеи

Исаакиевский собор и колоннада

Знаменитые строения

Дом Вавельберга

Храмы

Казанский собор

Знаменитые строения

Большой Гостиный двор

Дворцы и ансамбли

Аничков дворец

Знаменитые строения

«Сайгон»

Станции метро

Площадь Восстания

Интерактивные музеи

Музей магии

Знаменитые строения

Елисеевский магазин

Исторические музеи

Российский этнографический музей

Художественные музеи

Павильоны Михайловского замка

Сады и парки

Летний сад

Исторические музеи

Храм Воскресения Христова (Спас-на-крови)

Художественные музеи

Государственный Эрмитаж

Набережные

Дворцовая пристань (Спуск со львами)

Еще 11 +

Что вас ожидает?

Красная линия двухэтажных автобусов компании City Sightseeing познакомит вас со всеми знаменитыми достопримечательностями исторического центра Санкт-Петербурга. На ней находятся Дворцовая площадь и Зимний дворец, Исаакиевский и Казанский соборы, Адмиралтейство и Медный всадник, весь Невский проспект, Летний сад и многое другое.

Вас ожидают 15 остановок, рядом с каждой из которых проходят наши авторские пешеходные маршруты. Выходите на остановках и выбирайте то, что вам наиболее интересно.

  • 1. Начало пути. Остановка «Исаакиевский собор»: Исаакиевская площадь, 4, у главного входа в собор.

На прогулку по этим маршрутам вы можете отправиться как до начала автобусной обзорной экскурсии, так и после ее завершения.

«Парадные площади Санкт-Петербурга».

Маршрут проложен от Исаакиевской и Сенатской до Дворцовой площади. На нем расположены самые главные достопримечательности, ради которых в Санкт-Петербург приезжают миллионы туристов, чтобы увидеть их не только на открытках, но и своими глазами.

«Улица банкиров и ювелиров».

Если вы в Петербурге не впервые и самое главное уже видели, приглашаем прогуляться по одной из самых фешенебельных улиц города — Большой Морской. Здесь жили состоятельные петербуржцы, в том числе придворный ювелир Карл Фаберже, а в начале XX века именно тут возвели множество банковских зданий и первую в городе телефонную станцию.

«Петербург сверху».

Исаакиевский собор знаменит своей колоннадой, откуда можно увидеть весь центр Петербурга с высоты птичьего полета. Но туда часто стоит длинная очередь. А вы знаете, что это далеко не единственная обзорная площадка в городе? Мы покажем вам другие места, откуда открываются не менее впечатляющие виды.

  • 2. Остановка «Невский проспект, 3». Невский пр., д. 3.

«Дворцовый Петербург».

Перейдя Невский проспект, вы окажетесь на Дворцовой площади, откуда начинается один из главных туристических маршрутов по Санкт-Петербургу – «Дворцовый». Хотите увидеть Северную столицу во всем блеске? Именно здесь расположены главные императорские резиденции и великокняжеские дворцы, всемирно известные музеи, памятники и сады... А еще на этом маршруте находится Государственный Эрмитаж.

«Город зодчего Росси».

Нырнув под арку Главного штаба, вы попадете на тематический маршрут, посвященный творениям великого архитектора Карла Росси, создавшего самые известные здания в Петербурге. Маршрут проходит от Сенатской площади до площади Ломоносова, и возможность выйти на него вам представится еще не раз.

«Невский проспект-1 (от Малой Морской до Садовой улицы)».

Вы находитесь в самом начале Невского проспекта, и отсюда можно отправиться в путешествие по этой главной улице Северной столицы. Здесь еще сохранилась аура елизаветинских и екатерининских времен, мимо этих зданий ходили Пушкин, Гоголь и Достоевский, петербургские модницы блистали нарядами, а вместо шуршания шин по асфальту раздавалось цоканье копыт по булыжной мостовой.

  • 3. Остановка «Казанский собор»: Казанская площадь, 2 

«Невский проспект-1 (от Малой Морской до Садовой улицы)».

Выйдя у Казанского сквера, вы можете продолжить прогулку по Невскому проспекту.

«Многоконфессиональный Петербург».  

Также вы можете посетить сам Казанский собор и несколько расположенных поблизости храмов разных христианских конфессий, или даже совершить длинную, но очень интересную экспедицию по многоконфессиональному Петербургу.

Знаете ли вы, что в нашем городе насчитывается 268 религиозных объединений? Подавляющее большинство верующих — православные, второе место по численности занимают мусульмане, затем — протестанты и католики, буддисты и приверженцы иудаизма.

  • 4. Остановка «Гостиный двор»: Невский пр., 35, выход из метро Гостиный двор.

«Невский проспект-2 (от Садовой улицы до площади Восстания)».

За Садовой улицей начинается вторая часть маршрута по Невскому проспекту. На нем вы увидите множество знаменитых памятников истории и архитектуры, отыщете спрятанные во дворах достопримечательности, поймете, как выглядел и чем жил Петербург в разные эпохи.

«Петербургская классика».

Это один из must see маршрутов для тех, кто располагает ограниченным временем, но хочет увидеть самые красивые места Северной столицы. Не очень длинное, но весьма насыщенное путешествие по самому центру города познакомит вас почти со всей петербургской классикой.

  • 5. Остановка «Аничков дворец»: Невский пр., 39. 

«Невский проспект-2 (от Садовой улицы до площади Восстания)».

Опять же, вы можете продолжить прогулку по Невскому проспекту.

«Фонтанка — граница парадного Петербурга».

Или — свернуть по набережной реки Фонтанки и прогуляться вверх по течению реки, к Летнему саду, или вниз, к площади Ломоносова – оба направления одинаково интересны. Ведь до середины XVIII века по Фонтанке проходила граница города, и даже когда она отодвинулась дальше, за Обводный канал, река осталась южной границей парадного Петербурга.

  • 6. Остановка «Владимирский проспект»: Невский пр., 51.  

«Петербургские открытия: вокруг Литейного».

Есть направления не менее увлекательные, чем Невский проспект. Свернув на Литейный, вы сможете совершить множество открытий! Стоит немного отклониться от традиционного туристического маршрута по парадному городу, как вы попадете в совсем другой Петербург. На этом необычном маршруте вас ждут секретные сады, дома с богатой историей, яркие граффити и другие интересные места, скрытые от глаз нелюбопытных прохожих.

  • 7. Остановка «Площадь Восстания»: Невский пр., 114-116.

Двухэтажный автобус развернулся у Московского вокзала и движется обратно по Невскому.

«Базар-вокзал».

Маршрут с этим необычным, забавным названием действительно проходит от базара – Некрасовского рынка — до вокзала (Московского). Он интересен тем, что двести лет назад тут находились бассейны, куда впадал Лиговский канал, доставлявший в центр Петербурга воду из реки Лиги (ныне Дудергофка), и тем, что в середине XVIII века по этой улице слона водили – и не одного! А еще здесь — множество литературных мест.

«Креативная Лиговка».

А этот маршрут — для тех, кому интересна творческая жизнь Петербурга. Перейдя Невский, вы углубитесь в один из самых креативных уголков города. В районе Лиговского проспекта концентрация креативных пространств, клубов, арт-галерей и музеев необычайно высока.

  • 8. Остановка «Литейный проспект»: Невский пр., 74-76. 

Выйдя на остановке «Литейный проспект», вы можете заглянуть в расположенный рядом Музей магии, а затем продолжить изучать окрестности по уже известным вам маршрутам:

«Невский проспект-2 (от Садовой улицы до площади Восстания)».

«Петербургские открытия: вокруг Литейного».

«Фонтанка — граница парадного Петербурга».

  • 9. Остановка «Торговый дом Елисеевых»: Невский пр., 54.

«Город зодчего Росси».

Здесь вы вновь оказываетесь на маршруте, посвященном творениям великого зодчего Росси – неподалеку, за Александринским театром, проходит и улица его имени.

«Память о блокаде».

В истории нашего города есть страшная страница – блокада. 872 дня, проведенные в осаде, унесли сотни тысяч жизней людей, погибших от голода и холода, вражеских артобстрелов и авианалетов. Через эту точку на углу Невского и Малой Садовой улицы проходит маршрут, воскрешающий воспоминания об этих трагических событиях и о подвиге ленинградцев, отстоявших город.

  • 10. Остановка «Площадь Искусств»: площадь Искусств, 4, напротив входа в Этнографический музей. 

Остановка на площади Искусств – прекрасный повод посетить Этнографический или Русский музей. После (или – по обстоятельствам и при желании — вместо) музеев вы можете отправиться на прогулку по маршрутам:

«Дворцовый Петербург».

«Петербургская классика».

«Литературный Петербург».

На маршруте по литературным местам исторического центра Санкт-Петербурга вас ждут адреса, связанные с жизнью и творчеством самых известных петербургских писателей XIX-XX века – от Пушкина и Достоевского до Бродского и Довлатова. Но сначала загляните в «Подвалъ Бродячей собаки»…

  • 11. Остановка «Большой Цирк»: Инженерная ул., 13. 

Если вы еще не побывали на этих обзорных маршрутах, то можете отправиться в путешествие по ним сейчас:

«Петербургская классика».

«Фонтанка — граница парадного Петербурга».

  • 12. Остановка «Летний сад»: вход в Летний сад со стороны наб. реки Мойки.

Дворцы и Фонтанку вы уже видели. Погуляйте по Летнему саду, полюбуйтесь его скульптурами и знаменитой решеткой.

«Сергиевская, Кирочная, Пантелеймоновская».

А теперь мы рекомендуем вам маршрут, на котором вы еще не были. Он проходит по улицам Чайковского (бывшей Сергиевской), Кирочной и Пестеля (бывшей Пантелеймоновской). Вы узнаете много интересного о расположенных здесь старинных зданиях и храмах, аристократических особняках, доходных домах и мостах.

  • 13. Остановка «Храм Спаса-на-крови»: Царицынский проезд у Конюшенной площади, напротив входа в храм.

«Трагические адреса Санкт-Петербурга».

«Спас-на-крови» – таково народное название собора, возведенного в память об убитом народовольцами Александре II. 1 марта 1881 года здесь, на набережной Екатерининского канала, было совершено покушение на императора. А мост рядом с храмом долго носил имя Гриневицкого – убийцы царя.

Посетив один из красивейших петербургских соборов, вы можете отправиться по маршруту, посвященному трагическим событиям российской истории. Вы пройдете по местам, связанным с гибелью монархов и поэтов, увидите тюрьмы и храмы, почтите память жертв ленинградской блокады и сталинских репрессий, задумаетесь об уроках, которые нельзя забывать…

  • 14. Остановка «Эрмитаж»: Дворцовая наб., 38, через дорогу от Зимнего дворца. 

Если вы еще не были в Эрмитаже, — самое время побывать. Но имейте в виду, что в настоящее время кассы в музее не работают, и билеты в Эрмитаж можно приобрести только онлайн, причем, на определенные сеансы. Если же посещение Эрмитажа сегодня в ваши планы не входит, вы можете выбрать один из маршрутов по «блистательному Санкт-Петербургу». Особенно прекрасны они в темное время суток, когда знаменитые дворцы, мосты и набережные предстанут перед вами в чарующей архитектурной подсветке.

«Парадные площади Санкт-Петербурга».

«Дворцовый Петербург».

  • 15. Остановка «Адмиралтейская набережная»: Адмиралтейская наб., напротив Спуска со львами. 

Здесь, у здания Адмиралтейства и знаменитой пристани со львами, завершается Красная линия, экскурсию по которой вы совершили на двухэтажных автобусах Hop On Hop Off и пешком — с помощью Мобильного гида «Петербург 24».

Но ваше путешествие на этом не заканчивается. У компании City Sightseeing есть еще вторая, не менее интересная линия – Зеленая, с посещением Васильевского острова и Петроградской стороны. Единый билет на автобусы Hop On Hop Off действителен на обе линии.

Маршрут «Зеленая линия».