Famous building

The building of the Petrovskaya women's gymnasium

Address

Plutalova st., 24

Category

Famous buildings

Daily

Years of foundation

1905

Architects

G. D. Grimm

Style

Neo-Renaissance

One of the oldest schools in the city is the former Petrovskaya women's gymnasium, now school №47 named after D.S. Likhachev. Its history dates back to 1858, when the Department of Institutions of Empress Maria organized the first schools for visiting girls in St. Petersburg.

The women's school for visiting girls was located on the Petersburg side near the Trinity Bridge in the wooden house of the merchant Speshnev. Since 1872 it became the Petrovskaya women's gymnasium. And on February 12, 1898, at a meeting of the Board of Trustees, it was decided to build a new stone building for it. It was erected by the project of the architect Hermann Grimm on Plutalovaya Street, not far from Bolshoy Prospekt P.S.

The ceremonial foundation stone of the building took place on May 16, 1903, on the day of the 200th anniversary of St. Petersburg. The gymnasium opened its doors in June 1905. It was designed for 600 people. The pupils were greeted by spacious classrooms with wide windows, the school had water heating from its own boiler room, electric lighting with reflected light. Elizaveta Ivanovna Dmitrieva, the famous poetess Cherubina de Gabriak, taught here.

In 1919, the former Lentovskaya men's gymnasium, located at 61 Bolshoi Prospect, merged into the Petrovskaya gymnasium, and the school became known as the United Labor School No. 10 named after L. D. Lentovskoy. From 1919 to 1921, the future "Oberiuts" studied there - Alexander Vvedensky, Yakov Druskin, Leonid Lipavsky. Academician Dmitry Sergeevich Likhachev graduated from it in 1923. Since May 2000, the school began to bear his name.

Достопримечательность

Петровская женская гимназия

Potekhin
Адрес
Плуталова ул., 24
Ежедневно
Год постройки
1905
Архитектор
Г.Д. Гримм
Стиль
Неоренессанс

Одна из старейших школ города — бывшая Петровская женская гимназия, ныне школа №47 им. Д.С. Лихачева. Свою историю она ведет с 1858 года, когда Ведомство учреждений императрицы Марии организовало в Петербурге первые училища для приходящих девиц.

Женское училище для приходящих девиц располагалось на Петербургской стороне близ Троицкого моста в деревянном доме купца Спешнева. С 1872 года оно стало Петровской женской гимназией. А 12 февраля 1898 года на заседании Опекунского совета было принято решение о строительстве для нее нового каменного здания. Оно было возведено по проекту архитектора Германа Гримма на Плуталовой улице, недалеко от Большого проспекта П.С.

Торжественная закладка здания состоялась в 16 мая 1903 года, в день 200-летия Петербурга. Гимназия открыла свои двери в июне 1905 года. Рассчитана она была на 600 человек. Учениц встретили просторные классы с широкими окнами, в школе было водяное отопление от собственной котельной, электрическое освещение отраженным светом. Здесь преподавала Елизавета Ивановна Дмитриева — знаменитая поэтесса Черубина де Габриак.

В 1919 году в Петровскую гимназию влилась бывшая мужская гимназия Лентовской, располагавшаяся на Большом пр., 61, и школа стала называться Единая трудовая школа № 10 им. Л. Д. Лентовской. В ней с 1919 по 1921 г. учились будущие «обэриуты» — Александр Введенский, Яков Друскин, Леонид Липавский. В 1923 году ее окончил академик Дмитрий Сергеевич Лихачев. С мая 2000 года школа стала носить его имя.

Культурная столица приглашает в гости!
Многодневные туры и речные круизы в Санкт-Петербург
Заказать