The Wall of Centuries

Address

Kamennoostrovsky Ave, 26-28

Opened in

December 28, 2004

Sculptor

Kirill Miller

The wall of the centuries is the creation of the famous St. Petersburg artist Kirill Miller, located on the wall of the house 26-28 along Kamennoostrovsky Prospekt. These five bas-reliefs are dedicated to famous personalities and created for their centenary as a symbol of the interrelation of cultural traditions of XX century.

The first to appear was a monument to Salvador Dali. It is made in the form of twelve identical portraits of the artist, located on a diamond in a circle, resembling a kind of stone clock without arrows.

Nearby there is a memorable sign to the outstanding scientist- philologist and public figure Dmitry Sergeevich Likhachev, opened in January 2006. The scientist's picture is located in the center of the cross of the four scrolls.

A commemorative sign created by the artist for the centenary of the great composer Dmitri Dmitrievich Shostakovich, who lived in this house, depicts a portrait of the composer, from which numerous rays of different lengths diverge. It was opened on September 12, 2006.

Two bas-reliefs are devoted to Daniil Kharms that were opened in 2005. On the first, made by Cyril Miller, the head of the writer is on top of an exclamation mark, a symbol of speech energy. The author of the second bas-relief is the Canadian sculptor Leo Mol. Daniil Kharms is depicted in profile, with a pipe in his mouth and hands in the pockets of his trousers.

Стена столетий

Адрес

Каменноостровский пр., 26-28

Дата открытия

28 декабря 2004 года

Скульптор / Архитектор

Кирилл Миллер

Стена столетий — творение известного петербургского художника Кирилла Миллера, расположенное на стене дома 26-28 по Каменноостровскому проспекту в сквере Андрея Петрова. Это пять барельефов, посвященные известным личностям и созданные к их столетним юбилеям как символ взаимосвязи культурных традиций XX века.

Первым появился здесь памятник Сальвадору Дали. Он выполнен в виде двенадцати одинаковых портретов художника, расположенных на ромбе по кругу, напоминая своеобразные каменные часы без стрелок.

Рядом располагается памятный знак выдающемуся ученому-филологу и общественному деятелю Дмитрию Сергеевичу Лихачеву, открытый в январе 2006 года. Портрет ученого находится в центре креста из четырех свитков.

Памятный знак, созданный художником к  столетию великого композитора Дмитрия Дмитриевича Шостаковича, жившего в этом доме, изображает портрет композитора, от которого расходятся многочисленные лучи разной длины. Он был открыт 12 сентября 2006 года.

Даниилу Хармсу посвящено два барельефа, открытые в 2005 году. На первом, созданном Кириллом Миллером, голова писателя расположена на вершине восклицательного знака, как символ энергетики речи. Автор второго барельефа — канадский скульптор Лео Мол. Даниил Хармс изображен в профиль, с трубкой во рту и руками в карманах брюк.