Famous building

Stadium Saint-Petersburg

Address

Football alley, 1

Category

Famous buildings

Daily

Years of foundation

2017

Architects

Kisyo Kurokawa

Style

Modern

Famous football stadium "St. Petersburg", the most modern sports facility in the Northern capital, is located on the Krestovsky Island. It was erected in 2017 at the site of the Kirov Stadium, which was here since July 30, 1950.

For the construction of the arena in 2006, the project of Japanese architect Kisyo Kurokawa named "Space ship" was chosen. It provided the preservation of the dimensions of the hill and the pavilions of the Kirov Stadium. The football field was left in the same place as in the old arena. In addition, the stadium has preserved ticket pavilions and a monument to Kirov.

The new stadium accommodates more than 56 thousand people. The area of the territory together with the park is 287 600 sq. m., the area of the football field - 9840 sq. m. The height of the building is 79 meters, and taking into account the pylons - 110 meters.

When the stadium was created, innovative design solutions were applied: a sliding roof with a diameter of 286 meters, supported by 8 masts, and a drawout field of 68 by 105 meters, which allows non-football activities on a concrete foundation.

The draw-out field is driven by 294 rollers, which move along 21 rails, and 32 traction modules equipped with electric drives. To heat and cool the field under the ground, 54045 meters of polyethylene pipes were laid.

Today at the stadium matches of the club "Zenith" are held, and in June-July 2018 the stadium hosted the games of the FIFA World Cup.

Достопримечательность

Стадион «Газпром Арена»

Адрес

Футбольная аллея, 1

Ежедневно

Расписание работы

В соответствии с расписанием событий

Год постройки

2017

Архитектор

Кисё Курокава

Стиль

современный

Знаменитый футбольный стадион «Газпром Арена», самое современное спортивное сооружение в Северной столице, находится на Крестовском острове. Его возвели в 2017 году на месте стадиона имени Кирова, который находился здесь с 30 июля 1950 года.

Для строительства арены в 2006 году был выбран проект японского архитектора Кисё Курокава под названием «Космический корабль». Он предусматривал сохранение габаритов холма и павильонов стадиона имени Кирова. Футбольное поле осталось на том же месте, и что и на старой арене. Кроме того, на стадионе сохранились кассовые павильоны и памятник Кирову.

Новый стадион вмещает свыше 56 тысяч человек. Площадь территории вместе с парком составляет 287 600 кв. метров, площадь футбольного поля — 9840 кв. метров. Высота здания составляет 79 метров, а с учётом пилонов — 110 метров.

При создании стадиона были применены инновационные конструктивные решения: раздвижная крыша диаметром 286 метров, опирающаяся на 8 мачт,  и выкатное игровое поле размером 68 на 105 метров, которое позволяет проводить нефутбольные мероприятия на бетонном основании.

Выкатное поле приводят в движение 294 ролика, которые перемещаются по 21 рельсу, и 32 тяговых модуля, оснащенных электроприводами. Для обогрева и охлаждения поля под землей проложено 54045 метров полиэтиленовых труб.

Сегодня здесь проходят матчи клуба «Зенит», а в июне-июле 2018 года стадион принял игры Чемпионата мира по футболу FIFA.