Famous building

SC “Yubileiny”

Address

Dobrolyubova pr., 18

Category

Famous buildings

Daily

Years of foundation

1967

Architects

G.P. Morozov, I.P. Syslikov, A.L. Levkhanyan, F.N. Yakovlev

The sports complex is located on the Petrograd side near the Petrovsky stadium and the Sportivnaya metro station. It was erected in 1967 on the territory of the former gardening and received its name in honor of the 50th anniversary of the October Revolution. Originally, the complex was called the Sports Palace of the Leningrad Yubileiny trade unions.

In the construction of the sports complex, innovative engineering solutions for the 1960s  were applied: for example, for the first time the original cable-stayed structure of the main arena was used. A successful architectural solution allowed the "Yubileiny" to fit organically into the ensemble of the Petrograd side.

Central building is round in plan, its diameter is 94 meters, and height - 22 meters. The complex also includes the Small Arena and the Training Rink, as well as the Children's Skating Rink. The auditorium of the "Yubileiny " can accommodate from 6,500 to 10,000 spectators.

Today SK "Yubileiny" is the home arena of the St. Petersburg teams of the MHL. On the main and small arenas of the sports complex both sports competitions, as well as theatrical performances, concerts and exhibitions are held.

The largest ice rink in St. Petersburg is open all year round, tickets to which you can buy online on the website of SC "Yubileiny".

Достопримечательность

СК «Юбилейный»

Адрес

Пр. Добролюбова, 18

Ежедневно

Расписание работы

в соответствии с расписанием событий

Год постройки

1967

Архитектор

Г.П. Морозов, И.П. Сусликов, А.Л. Левханян, Ф.Н. Яковлев

Стиль

современный

Спортивный комплекс расположен на Петроградской стороне рядом со стадионом «Петровский» и станцией метро «Спортивная». Он был возведен в 1967 году на территории бывшего садоводства и получил  свое название получил в честь 50-летия Октябрьской революции. Первоначально комплекс назывался Дворец спорта ленинградских профсоюзов «Юбилейный».

В строительстве спорткомплекса были применены инновационные для 1960-х годов инженерные решения: так, здесь впервые была применена оригинальная вантовая конструкция покрытия главной арены. Удачное архитектурное решение позволило «Юбилейному» органично вписаться в ансамбль Петроградской стороны.

Центральное здание — круглое в плане, его диаметр оставил 94 метра, а высота — 22 метра. В комплекс также вошли Малая арена и Тренировочный каток, а также Детский каток. Зрительный зал «Юбилейного» может вмещать от 6500 до 10000 зрителей.

Сегодня СК «Юбилейный» является домашней ареной петербургских команд МХЛ. На главной и малой аренах спорткомплекса проходят как спортивные состязания, так и театрализованные представления, концерты и выставки.

Здесь круглый год работает крупнейший в Санкт-Петербурге крытый каток, билеты на который можно купить онлайн на сайте СК «Юбилейный».