Museum

St.Petersburg State Puppet Museum

Address

Emb. R. Karpovki, 32

Category

Art museums

Daily

10:00 – 18:00

Entrance fee

Adults - 300 rubles, schoolchildren, students and senior citizens - 200 rubles, preschoolers - 150 rubles.

The last Monday of the month is the day of preferential visit. Tickets: adults - 150 rubles, schoolchildren, students and senior citizens - 100 rubles, preschoolers - 75 rubles.

The St. Petersburg Puppet Museum is one of the first non-state museums in Russia; it was created in 1998 under the scientific and methodological leadership of the Russian Ethnographic Museum. The museum includes 12 halls of the exhibition space, including halls of interior dolls, theater, fairy tales, Russian folklore dolls, traditional ceremonies and festivals, the Forest Kingdom hall, the frivolous dolls hall, Pride and Glory of the Fatherland, Petersburg Perspective, as well as demonstration workshops.

An important part of the museum’s exposition consists of dolls, textile collages, masks made by students of the production department of the Academy of Theater Arts. The best works of students collected in the halls of the museum were created at the Theater Academy at different times under the guidance of the leading faculty teachers - T.V. Slezina, L.V. Ludinova. Collaboration with the Academy of Theater Arts contributed to the emergence of the principle of exposure, new to the Petersburg Puppet Museum.

Now the museum funds already number about 40,000 storage units and include objects of various origin, material, time of manufacture. These are not only dolls, but also home decoration, fragments of clothing, museum replicas, authentic ethnographic traditional things, and, of course, souvenir dolls in historical costumes of different peoples and eras, the author’s artwork of contemporary designers and masters of St. Petersburg and other regions of the country, theatrical samples.

The museum regularly hosts workshops, excursions, interactive programs, birthdays and other holidays, outdoor events, as well as puppet shows. A gift shop is always open for visitors, and you can enjoy a cup of coffee. And the museum building is surrounded by a marvelous rose garden.

Музей

Петербургский музей кукол

Адрес

Камская ул., 8

Ежедневно

10:00 – 18:00

Стоимость билетов

Взрослые — 300 рублей, школьники, студенты и пенсионеры — 200 рублей, дошкольники — 150 рублей.

Последний понедельник месяца — день льготного посещения. Стоимость билетов: взрослые — 150 рублей, школьники, студенты и пенсионеры — 100 рублей, дошкольники — 75 рублей.

Художественные музеи /

Петербургский музей кукол — один из первых негосударственных музеев России, он был создан в 1998 году при научно-методическом руководстве Российского Этнографического музея. Музей включает 12 залов выставочного пространства, среди которых залы интерьерной куклы, театральной, сказки, русской фольклорной куклы, традиционных обрядов и праздников, зал «Лесное царство», зал фривольных кукол, «Гордость и слава Отечества», «Петербургская першпектива», а также демонстрационные мастерские.

Важную часть экспозиции музея составляют куклы, текстильные коллажи, маски, выполненные студентами постановочного факультета Академии театрального искусства. Лучшие работы студентов, собранные в залах музея, созданы в Театральной Академии в разное время под руководством ведущих преподавателей факультета — Т. В. Слезиной, Л. В. Лудиновой. Сотрудничество с Академией театрального искусства способствовало возникновению нового для Петербургского музея кукол принципа экспонирования.

Сейчас фонды музея насчитывают уже около 40000 единиц хранения и включают в себя разнообразные по происхождению, материалу, времени изготовления предметы. Это не только куклы, но также предметы убранства жилища, фрагменты одежды, музейные реплики, подлинные этнографические традиционные вещи, и, конечно, сувенирные куклы в исторических костюмах разных народов и эпох, авторские художественные работы современных дизайнеров и мастеров Петербурга и других регионов страны, театральные образцы.

В музее регулярно проводятся мастер-классы, экскурсии, интерактивные программы, дни рождения и другие праздники, выездные мероприятия, а также кукольные спектакли. Для посетителей всегда открыт сувенирный магазин, и можно выпить чашечку кофе. А здание музея окружает дивный розовый сад.