Museum

St. Petersburg Museum of Toys

Address

Karpovka River emb., 32

Category

Art museums

Monday

Closed

Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Weekend

11:00 – 19:00

Wednesday

11:00 – 20:00

Entrance fee

Adult: 200 rubles, children, students, pensioners: 100 rubles, children under 3 years of age, disabled people and families with many children: free of charge. Tour for a group of up to 6 people. (private tour): 800 rubles.

The first private museum in St. Petersburg and the second toy museum in Russia was created in 1997. The idea of the museum is that a toy is not only a unique phenomenon of material culture, but also an artwork, a special kind of art in which ancient national traditions and the most modern trends and styles are intertwined.

The collection of the museum has more than 17 thousand items - these are Russian and foreign games and toys: folk, industrial, and copyright. Including the museum’s fund, there are such unique pieces as games and toys of China of the 5th century, games and toys of Africa in the second half of the 20th century, a collection of original Christmas-tree decorations of the 1930s by the artist E.N. Topornina and the shadow theater of Indonesia vayang purvo.

In the museum on Karpovka, the toy is not only on display, but also “lives”: participates in performances, is created at master classes, plays with the smallest visitors in the game library, and becomes the subject of discussion at lectures.

The museum hosts exhibitions of art dolls and toys, rare thematic collections from private collections.

Музей

Санкт-Петербургский музей игрушки

Адрес

наб.р. Карповки, 32 (вход с ул. Всеволода Вишневского)

Понедельник

Выходной

Вторник, Четверг, Пятница, Выходные дни

11:00 – 19:00

Среда

11:00 – 20:00

Стоимость билетов

Взрослый: 200 руб., дети, студенты, пенсионеры: 100 руб., дети до 3-х лет, инвалиды и многодетные семьи: бесплатно. Экскурсия для группы до 6 чел. (частная экскурсия): 800 руб.

Художественные музеи /

Ближайшие события

Выставка

17 / 09 / 2020 — 21 / 11 / 2020

Петербургский ангел. Персональная выставка Романа Шустрова

Первый частный музей в Санкт-Петербурге и второй музей игрушки в России был создан в 1997 году. Идея музея состоит в том, что игрушка – это не только уникальное явление материальной культуры, но и художественное произведение, особый вид искусства, в котором сплетаются древние национальные традиции и самые современные направления и стили.

Коллекция музея насчитывает больше 17 тысяч предметов – это русские и зарубежные игры и игрушки: народные, промышленные, авторские. В том числе в фонде музея есть такие уникальные образцы, как игры и игрушки Китая V века, игры и игрушки Африки второй половина XX века, коллекция авторских елочных украшений 1930-х годов работы художницы Е.Н Топорниной и теневой театр Индонезии ваянг пурво.

В музее на Карповке игрушка не только экспонируется, но и «живёт»: участвует в спектаклях, создаётся на мастер-классах, играет с самыми маленькими посетителями в игротеке, становится предметом обсуждения на лекциях.

В музее проходят выставки художественных кукол и игрушек, редких тематических коллекций из частных собраний.