Музей

Ratna Chamber

Address

Pushkon, Fermerskaya Road, 5А

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Weekend

10:00 – 18:00

Wednesday

Closed

Entrance fee

Adults - 300 rubles. Pensioners of the Russian Federation and the Republic of Belarus, cadets, military servicemen, members of the unions of artists, architects, designers of Russia - 150 rubles. Students (from 16 years old) - 150 rubles. Visitors under 16 years - 100 rubles. (excursion service as part of a mixed group).

The idea of creating a museum of the history of Russian wars was born in 1911. At the exhibition dedicated to the 200th anniversary of Tsarskoye Selo, Elena Tretyakova, the widow of the founder of the Tretyakov Gallery, presented the emperor with a valuable collection of drawings, paintings, watercolors, prints, lithographs, icons, luboks, maps, historical documents and literary monuments that illuminate the military history of Russia since ancient times. To store these rarities, it was decided to build a special building - the “Storage Chamber of the collection“ War of Russia “”.

The solemn laying took place on May 3, 1913 in the presence of Emperor Nicholas II. Civil engineer Semyon Sidorchuk was appointed the builder and author of the project. By the highest permission, the building was built in the Neo-Russian style, "according to ancient ward samples of the Pskov-Novgorod architecture." With the entry of Russia into hostilities in the summer of 1914, trophies brought from the fronts became part of the collection of the future museum. In 1917, when the museum finally opened, it was named the People's Museum of the Great War. But in 1918 the museum was closed.

In 2010, the Military Chamber was transferred to the authority of the Tsarskoye Selo Museum-Reserve, and in 2011 work began on the revival of the monument. The museum was inaugurated in August 2014, the centenary of the start of the Great War. Its exposition highlights key moments of the First World War. Among the exhibits are weapons, uniforms of different countries, awards, personal items of soldiers and officers, photographs, documents. The compositional center of the exposition is an exact copy of the French fighter of the First World War “Newpor-17”. Among the exhibits is a genuine Ford commander’s car.

In 2017, a new stage of the exposition opened in the Military Chamber: sections devoted to the Caucasian Front, the Galician operation, the life of Petrograd in 1917 and other pages of this historical period. The rarest genuine objects - the Circassian of the Dagestan cavalry regiment of Nicholas II and the cloak, which belonged to Grand Duke Mikhail Alexandrovich, brother of Nicholas II, - illustrate the section on the Caucasian native equestrian division, known as the "Wild Division".

Музей

Ратная палата

Адрес

г. Пушкин, Фермская дорога, 5А

Понедельник, Вторник, Четверг, Пятница, Выходные дни

10:00 – 18:00

Расписание работы

Выходные дни: среда и последний четверг каждого месяца.

Стоимость билетов

Взрослые – 300 руб. Пенсионеры РФ и Республики Беларусь, курсанты, военнослужащие срочной службы, члены союзов художников, архитекторов, дизайнеров России – 150 руб. Учащиеся (с 16 лет), студенты – 150 руб. Посетители до 16 лет – 100 руб. (экскурсионное обслуживание в составе смешанной группы).

Исторические музеи /

Ближайшие события

Выставка

12 / 12 / 2019 — 25 / 02 / 2020

Выставка «При свете восковых свечей»

Идея создания музея истории русских войн родилась в 1911 году. На выставке, посвященной 200-летию Царского Села, Елена Андреевна Третьякова, вдова брата основателя Третьяковской галереи, преподнесла императору ценное собрание рисунков, картин, акварелей, гравюр, литографий, икон, лубков, карт, исторических документов и литературных памятников, освещающих военную историю России с древнейших времен. Для хранения этих раритетов было решено построить специальное здание — «Палату-хранилище собрания „Войны России“».

Торжественная закладка состоялась 3 мая 1913 года в присутствии императора Николая II. Строителем и автором проекта был назначен гражданский инженер Семен Сидорчук. По Высочайшему соизволению, здание построили в неорусском стиле, «по древним палатным образцам Псковско-Новгородского зодчества». С вступлением России в военные действия, летом 1914 года, частью коллекции будущего музея стали трофеи, привозимые с фронтов. В 1917 году, когда музей наконец открылся, он получил название Народного музея Великой войны. Но в 1918 году музей закрыли.

В 2010 году Ратную палату передали в ведение музея-заповедника «Царское Село», и в 2011 году начались работы по возрождению памятника. Музей был торжественно открыт в августе 2014 года, к столетию начала Великой войны. Его экспозиция освещает ключевые моменты Первой мировой. Среди экспонатов — оружие, мундиры разных стран, награды, личные вещи солдат и офицерского состава, фотографии, документы. Композиционный центр экспозиции — точная копия французского истребителя времен Первой мировой войны «Ньюпор-17». Среди экспонатов — подлинный командирский автомобиль «Форд». 

В 2017 году в Ратной палате открылась новая очередь экспозиции: разделы, посвященные Кавказскому фронту, Галицийской операции, жизни Петрограда в 1917 году и другим страницам этого исторического периода. Редчайшие подлинные предметы — черкеска Дагестанского конного полка Николая II и бурка, которая принадлежала великому князю Михаилу Александровичу, брату Николая II, — иллюстрируют раздел, посвященный Кавказской туземной конной дивизии, известной как «Дикая дивизия».