Museum

"Penates"

Address

Repino, Primorskoye highway 411

Category

Art museums

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Weekend

10:30 – 18:00

Tuesday

Closed

Timetable

From May 15 to September 15, the museum is open from 10:30 to 17:00

Entrance fee

Adults: 350 rubles., Preferential: 200 rubles.

Museum-estate of I.E. Repins "Penates" is located on the Karelian Isthmus, 45 kilometers from St. Petersburg, on the coast of the Gulf of Finland.

The northern coast of the Gulf of Finland became the favorite vacation spot of St. Petersburgers in the second half of the XIX century. This area became especially popular after the opening in 1870 of the railway between St. Petersburg and Vyborg. In the Finnish coast, dachas were willingly rented and many famous artists, writers, and musicians acquired houses there.

I.E. Repin purchased a plot of land in the Finnish village of Kuokkala (now Repino) in 1899. The manor was called "Penates" in honor of the penates, the Roman gods, the guardians of the hearth. Their images can be seen on the painted wooden gates of the estate, created according to Repin's drawing.

Gorky and Kuprin, Chukovsky and Mayakovsky, scientists Bekhterev and Pavlov, singer Shalyapin and composer Glazunov, and other famous Petersburgers were guests in the house on the famous “Repin's Wednesdays”. Repin lived in the manor for 30 years, he died here and was buried here.

"Penates" became one of the first memorial museums in the country under the auspices of the Russian Academy of Arts. The memorial museum in Repin's house was opened in 1940, but during the war years the building burned down. The restored manor museum reopened on July 24, 1962. Here you can see the personal belongings of the artist, his paintings and drawings, works of other Russian painters. In total, "Penates" stores about six hundred works of painting and graphics.

In the two-storey house of Repin, the historic memorial image of the rooms that bear the imprint of the owner’s tastes and habits is preserved: workshop, dining room, study, porch, living rooms. A visit to the museum includes an acquaintance with the exposition, viewing the old newsreels, which captured I.E. Repin in his house, inspection of the memorial park and the surrounding area, which inspired many Russian artists and writers.

Музей

«Пенаты»

Адрес

пос. Репино, Приморское шоссе, 411

Понедельник, Вторник

Выходной

Среда, Четверг, Пятница, Выходные дни

10:30 – 17:00

Расписание работы

Временно закрыт для посещения

Стоимость билетов

Взрослые – 350 руб.; льготные – 200 руб.

Музей-усадьба И.Е. Репина «Пенаты» располагается на Карельском перешейке, в 45 километрах от Санкт-Петербурга, на побережье Финского залива.

Северное побережье Финского залива стало излюбленным местом отдыха петербуржцев во второй половине XIX века. Особую популярность приобрел этот район после открытия в 1870 году железной дороги между Петербургом и Выборгом. На финском взморье охотно снимали дачи и приобретали дома многие известные художники, писатели, музыканты.

И.Е. Репин купил участок земли в финском поселке Куоккала (ныне Репино) в 1899 году. Усадьбу назвали «Пенаты» в честь римских богов-хранителей домашнего очага. Изображения пенатов можно увидеть на расписных деревянных воротах усадьбы, созданных по рисунку Репина.

В доме на знаменитых «репинских средах» бывали писатели Горький и Куприн, Чуковский и Маяковский, ученые Бехтерев и Павлов, певец Шаляпин и композитор Глазунов, другие известные петербуржцы. Репин прожил в усадьбе 30 лет, здесь он умер и здесь же был похоронен.

«Пенаты» стали одним из первых в стране мемориальных музеев под покровительством Российской Академии художеств. Музей был открыт в 1940 году, но в годы войны дом Репина сгорел. Восстановленный музей-усадьба вновь открылся 24 июля 1962 года. Здесь можно увидеть личные вещи художника, его картины и рисунки, работы других русских живописцев. Всего в «Пенатах» хранится около шестисот произведений живописи и графики.

В двухэтажном доме Репина сохранен исторический мемориальный облик комнат, которые несут отпечаток вкусов и привычек хозяина: мастерская, столовая, кабинет, веранда, жилые комнаты. Посещение музея включает в себя знакомство с экспозицией, просмотр старинной кинохроники, запечатлевшей И.Е. Репина в его доме, осмотр мемориального парка и окрестностей, которые вдохновляли многих русских художников и писателей.