Monument

Monument to the sailboat "Poltava"

Address

Voskresenskaya emb. in the alignment of Chernyshevsky Ave.

Category

Monuments

Opened in

March 6, 2015

Sculptor

A.M. Taratynov / V.P. Lukin

Height

10 meters

Dimensions of the ship model: length 8 meters, width 2 meters, weight 1964 kilograms

The monument dedicated to the first Russian 54-gun sailing liner of the rank "Poltava" is a reduced bronze copy of the ship built in 1712. Authors reproduced even those details that are not visible from the ground level: the steering wheel, the gangway, and the cable car.

Model is set at a high rectangular pedestal with granite. There is a casting board stylized under a scroll on the background of two crossed anchors with oak leaves and crowned in the middle part of the front side of the pedestal.

The scroll overhead cast letters carried the inscription: "The first Russian 54-gun battleship built in St. Petersburg on the draft of the master Fedosey Sklyaev with the participation of Peter I. Launched in 1712 "

Памятник

Памятник паруснику «Полтава»

Адрес

Воскресенская наб. в створе пр. Чернышевского

Категория

Памятники

Дата открытия

6 марта 2015 года

Скульптор / Архитектор

А.М. Таратынов / В.П. Лукин

Высота памятника

10 метров

Размеры модели корабля: длина 8 метров, ширина 2 метра, масса 1964 килограмма

Монумент, посвященный первому русскому 54-пушечному парусному линейному кораблю ранга «Полтава» — уменьшенная бронзовая  копия корабля, построенного в 1712 году. Авторы воспроизвели даже те детали, которые не видны с уровня земли: штурвал, трапы и кабестан.

Модель установлена на высоком прямоугольном постаменте с гранитной облицовкой. В средней части лицевой стороны постамента установлена литая доска, стилизованная под свиток на фоне двух скрещенных якорей с дубовыми листьями и увенчанный короной.

На свитке накладными литыми буквами выполнена надпись: «Первый российский 54-пушечный линейный корабль построенный в Санкт-Петербурге по проекту мастера Федосея Скляева при участии Петра I. Спущен на воду в 1712 г.»