Famous building

Trubetskoy-Naryshkin Mansion

Address

Chaikovskogo st., 29

Category

Famous buildings

Daily

Years of foundation

1856, 1876

Architects

G.A. Bosset, R.A. Gedike

Style

Eclecticism

The mansion on the corner of Tchaikovsky and Druskeniksky Lane has an extraordinary story. Initially, this site belonged to Abram Petrovich Hannibal, known as "the arap of Peter the Great." In 1780, a one-story mansion was erected for him, which in 1781 was inherited by the sons Peter, Osip and Ivan Hannibaly. Ivan Abramovich Hannibal was an outstanding military man, the hero of the Battle of Navarino and the Battle of Chesme, the builder of the fortress and the city of Kherson.

After the death of Ivan Hannibal, the house changed hands several times, until in 1855 it was bought by Prince Pyotr Nikolaevich Trubetskoy. For the new owner in 1856, the mansion was rebuilt according to the project of the architect G.A. Bosse.

Bosse significantly expanded the house, a portico appeared on the elongated facade, a huge arched window decorated the side facade, and a glass volume appeared on the side of the courtyard at the level of the second floor, resembling a greenhouse. The abundance of windows and the interior with a large number of mirrors is a tribute to the rococo, the beloved style of Princess Elizabeth Trubetskoy, who arranged lavish social events in the mansion.

In the mid-1870s, the new owner of the site was Vasily Lvovich Naryshkin, a collector of art, a descendant of the famous family of the Naryshkins, to whom the mother of Peter I belonged. In 1876, the mansion was rebuilt again according to the project of the architect R.A. Gedike. Under the Naryshkins, caches and secret passages appeared in the mansion.

After the revolution, the Foundry Food Office occupied the house; they managed to save the interiors and property of the Naryshkins; the collection of Vasily Lvovich was transferred to the Hermitage and to the Russian Museum. Then there was an art school, a district committee of the CPSU of the Dzerzhinsky district of Leningrad and, finally, residential apartments.

In 2009, the mansion passed into private hands, and the reconstruction of the historic building began. At the end of March 2012, in one of the secret rooms, the builders discovered a treasure left by the Naryshkins, who had left abroad in 1917. Experts consider this treasure the largest in the history of the city, it has 2168 items, including several large services with the emblem of the Naryshkins. Today, the most interesting objects can be seen in the Konstantinovsky Palace.

Currently, the Trubetskoy-Naryshkin mansion is an event area with 8 halls ranging in size from 20 to 150 square meters. m. Halls are rented for banquets, weddings, photo shoots, corporate and business events. Guided tours are conducted around the mansion.

Знаменитое здание

Особняк Трубецких-Нарышкиных

Адрес

ул. Чайковского, 29

Ежедневно

Год постройки

1856, 1876

Архитектор

Г.А. Боссе, Р.А. Гедике

Стиль

Эклектика

Знаменитые здания /

Особняк на углу улицы Чайковского и Друскеникского переулка имеет необыкновенную историю. Изначально этот участок принадлежал Абраму Петровичу Ганнибалу, известному как «арап Петра Великого». В 1780 году для него возвели одноэтажный особняк, который в 1781 году  унаследовали сыновья, Петр, Осип и Иван Ганнибалы. Иван Абрамович Ганнибал был выдающимся военным, героем Наваринского сражения и Чесменской битвы, строителем крепости и города Херсон.

После смерти Ивана Ганнибала дом несколько раз переходил из рук в руки, пока в 1855 году его не купил князь Петр Николаевич Трубецкой. Для нового владельца в 1856 году особняк был перестроен по проекту архитектора Г.А. Боссе.

Боссе значительно расширил дом, на удлиненном фасаде появился портик, боковой фасад украсило огромное арочное окно, а со стороны двора появился стеклянный объем на уровне второго этажа, напоминающий оранжерею. Обилие окон и внутреннее убранство с большим количеством зеркал — дань рококо, любимому стилю княгини Елизаветы Трубецкой, которая устраивала в особняке пышные светские приемы.

В середине 1870-х годов новым владельцем участка стал Василий Львович Нарышкин, коллекционер произведений искусства, потомок знаменитого рода Нарышкиных, к которому принадлежала мать Петра I. В 1876 году особняк снова перестроили по проекту архитектора Р.А. Гедике. При Нарышкиных в особняке появились тайники и потайные ходы.

После революции дом занимала Литейная продовольственная управа; интерьеры и имущество Нарышкиных удалось спасти, коллекция Василия Львовича была передана в Эрмитаж и в Русский музей. Затем здесь располагались художественная школа, райком КПСС Дзержинского района Ленинграда и, наконец, жилые квартиры.

В 2009 году особняк перешел в частные руки, и началась реконструкция исторического здания. В конце марта 2012 года в одной из потайных комнат строители обнаружили клад, оставленный Нарышкиными, уехавшими в 1917 году за границу. Эксперты считают этот клад самым крупным в истории города, он насчитывает 2168 предметов, включая несколько больших сервизов с гербом Нарышкиных. Сегодня самые интересные предметы можно увидеть в Константиновском дворце.

В настоящее время особняк Трубецких-Нарышкиных — это event-площадка с восемью залами площадью от 20 до 150 кв. м. Залы сдаются в аренду под банкеты, свадьбы, фотосессии, корпоративные и деловые мероприятия. По особняку проводят экскурсии.