Famous building

Behley Mansion

Address

Moiseenko st., 22Г

Category

Famous buildings

Daily

Years of foundation

1902–1913

Architects

G.O. Girgenson, M.V. Milanov

Style

Modern

In St. Petersburg area "Sands", in the courtyard of leather goods factory in the name of Bebel an elegant wooden building in modern style is hiding. This is the mansion of Samuel Behley, the owner of the album factory, previously located in these buildings.

The Swiss entrepreneur S. Behley created this factory in 1878. He purchased this piece of land and organized the release of elegant photo albums, sheathed in expensive leather with gold stamping. The elegance and high quality of the products soon allowed the Swiss manufacturer to become “the supplier of the court of His Imperial Majesty”.

Before the revolution, the factory’s own money went through the factory’s territory, which its employees paid in the same place, in their own shops.

The mansion of S. Behli was built between 1902 and 1913 by the design of architects Hugo Girgenson and Mikhail Milanov. Inside the building there is a small museum of the enterprise, where the original interiors with wooden decorations, a fireplace and a stained-glass window are preserved.

Достопримечательность

Особняк Бехли

Адрес

Ул. Моисеенко, 22Г

Ежедневно

Год постройки

1902–1913

Архитектор

Г.О. Гиргенсон, М.В. Миланов

Стиль

Модерн

В петербургском районе «Пески», во дворе кожгалантерейной фабрики им. Бебеля прячется изящное деревянное здание в стиле модерн. Это особняк Самуила Бехли, владельца альбомной фабрики, ранее располагавшейся в этих корпусах.

Швейцарский предприниматель С. Бехли создал фабрику в 1878 году. Он приобрел этот участок земли и организовал выпуск нарядных фотоальбомов, обшитых дорогой кожей с золотым тиснением. Изящество и высокое качество продукции вскоре позволили швейцарскому фабриканту стать «поставщиком двора Его Императорского Величества».

По территории фабрики до революции ходили собственные деньги, которыми работники предприятия расплачивались там же, в собственных лавках.

Особняк С. Бехли был построен в период между 1902 и 1913 годом по проекту архитекторов Гуго Гиргенсона и Михаила Миланова. Внутри здания есть небольшой музей предприятия, где сохранились подлинные интерьеры с деревянной отделкой, камином и витражом.