Museum

Museum-Estate of G.R. Derzhavin

Address

Emb. the Fontanka River, 118

Category

Art museums

Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Weekend

10:30 – 18:00

Tuesday

Closed

Thursday

12:00 – 20:00

Timetable

Sanitary day is the last Friday of the month.
The manor garden is open daily from 10.30 to 20.00.

Entrance fee

with an excursion: adults - 220 rubles., children under 16 years old - 100 rubles., Students and pensioners - 150 rubles.
without excursion: adults - 120 rubles., children under 16 years - free of charge, students and pensioners - 50 rubles.
Entrance to the Manor Garden is free of charge (in summer, the ticket price is 60 rubles).

The town manor of the poet G.R. Derzhavin is a unique memorial site recreated in 2003-2011. The museum complex consists of a mansion where Derzhavin lived from 1791 to 1816, a home theater, a greenhouse and a garden.

The Derzhavin family bought an unfinished two-story stone mansion on the Fontanka in 1791. The house and the interior decoration were completed according to the project of architect N.A. Lviv. For a quarter of a century the poet's house was the center of Russian culture of the late 18th and early 19th centuries. At the end of the 1790s, a theater appeared there. Since 1811, in the "Grand" ("Dance") hall solemn meetings and public readings of the literary society "Conversation of lovers of the Russian word." were held.

Today, the house of the poet is the Museum of G.R. Derzhavin and Russian literature of his time. The literary and memorial exhibition occupies sixteen rooms, where interiors are recreated with maximum accuracy, and portraits of hosts and guests create an "effect of presence".

In the Eastern building a literary exposition "The Owners of the Russian Lyre. From Derzhavin to Pushkin. " is located. Paintings, engravings, applied art, portraits of writers, poets and historical figures of the second half of the 18th and early 19th centuries, documents, manuscripts, books and other relics are presented here.

In the Western Corps there are permanent exhibitions called "In the white gloss of porcelain" (porcelain from the end of the XVIII-XX centuries) and "The All-Russian Museum of Alexander Pushkin. Pages of History ».

Музей

Музей-усадьба Г.Р. Державина

Адрес

Наб. реки Фонтанки, 118

Понедельник, Среда, Пятница, Выходные дни

10:30 – 18:00

Вторник

Выходной

Четверг

12:00 – 20:00

Расписание работы

Санитарный день — последняя пятница месяца. Усадебный сад работает ежедневно с 10.30 до 20.00.

Стоимость билетов

с экскурсией: взрослые — 220 руб., дети до 16 лет — 100 руб., студенты и пенсионеры — 150 руб.
без экскурсии: взрослые — 120 руб., дети до 16 лет — бесплатно, студенты и пенсионеры — 50 руб.
Вход в Усадебный сад — бесплатно (в летнее время стоимость билетов — 60 руб.).

Художественные музеи /

Ближайшие события

Выставка

20 / 09 / 2019 — 20 / 12 / 2019

Выставка «Пушкинские места России»

Выставка

01 / 10 / 2019 — 21 / 01 / 2020

Пушкин в творчестве Репина и его учеников

Выставка

05 / 10 / 2019 — 10 / 11 / 2019

Дмитрий Пахомов. «Продавец воздушных шаров»

Городская усадьба поэта Г.Р. Державина — уникальный мемориальный объект, воссозданный в 2003–2011 годах.  Музейный комплекс состоит из особняка, где Державин жил с 1791 по 1816 год, домашнего театра, оранжереи и сада.

Семья Державиных приобрела недостроенный двухэтажный каменный особняк на Фонтанке в 1791 году. По проекту архитектора Н.А. Львова дом был достроен,  выполнена внутренняя отделка, разбит усадебный сад. Четверть века дом поэта был центром русской культуры конца XVIII — начала XIX века. В конце 1790-х годов в державинском доме появился театр. С 1811 года в «Большой» («Танцевальной») зале проходили торжественные заседания и публичные чтения литературного общества «Беседа любителей русского слова».

Сегодня в доме поэта находится Музей Г.Р. Державина и русской словесности его времени. Литературно-мемориальная экспозиция занимает шестнадцать залов, где с максимальной точностью воссозданы  интерьеры,  а портреты хозяев и гостей дома создают «эффект присутствия».

В Восточном корпусе размещена литературная экспозиция «“Владельцы русской лиры”. От Г. Р. Державина к А. С. Пушкину». Здесь представлены живопись, гравюры, прикладное искусство, портреты писателей, поэтов и исторических деятелей второй половины XVIII — начала XIX века, документы, рукописи, книги и другие реликвии.

В Западном корпусе расположены постоянные экспозиции «В белом глянце фарфора» (изделия из фарфора конца XVIII–ХХ веков) и «Всероссийский музей А. С. Пушкина. Страницы истории».