Музей

Museum of the Soviet era

Address

Kirochnaya st., 1

Monday, Tuesday

Closed

Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Weekend

12:00 – 19:00

Entrance fee

Ticket with a guided tour: residents of St. Petersburg: 400 rubles, residents of other cities of Russia: 500 rubles, foreign tourists: 800 rubles, children and schoolchildren: 300 rubles.

The Museum of the Soviet era is an opportunity to make a unique journey into the past of our country. Adults recall their childhood and youth, and children imagine how their parents, grandparents lived, feel the spirit of the era.

This is the first museum in St. Petersburg, whose exposition is fully devoted to the history of the emergence and development of the Soviet Union, about the everyday life of Soviet people. The museum fund has more than 20 thousand exhibits. A collection has been assembled that tells about Soviet life, which also contains unique exhibits.

The exposition is located in eight rooms. Of particular interest is the hall dedicated to the everyday life of Soviet people in the 1970s and 1980s. The museum has recreated the office of the leader of the 1970s and a corner of a typical Soviet apartment.

In the hall of revolution and industrialization, exhibits from the pre-revolutionary period and the 1920s – 30s are displayed. You will learn about the prerequisites for revolution, the formation of Soviet power, the first decrees, the first steps of the new government, industrialization, the first great construction projects. In the hall "Soviet Childhood" you can see children's games, clothes, as well as numerous toys of those times.

In addition, in the museum you will see a collection of photo and film equipment, television and radio equipment, cosmetics, the world's only and best food processor. The equipment is in working order.

At the moment, the museum conducts excursions in groups of 5 people. You cannot visit the museum without a tour. For foreign citizens, excursions are conducted in English, Chinese, German and French.

Музей

Музей советской эпохи

Адрес

Кирочная ул., 1

Понедельник, Вторник

Выходной

Среда, Четверг, Пятница, Выходные дни

12:00 – 19:00

Стоимость билетов

Билет с экскурсией: жители Санкт-Петербурга – 400 руб., жители других городов России – 600 руб., иностранные туристы – 800 руб., дети и школьники – 300 руб.

Музей советской эпохи – это возможность совершить уникальное путешествие в прошлое нашей страны. Взрослым вспомнить свое детство и юность, а детям представить, как жили их родители, дедушки и бабушки, почувствовать дух эпохи.

Это первый в Санкт-Петербурге музей, чья экспозиция полностью посвящена истории возникновения и развития Советского Союза, о повседневной жизни советского человека. Фонд музея насчитывает более 20 тысяч экспонатов. Собрана коллекция, рассказывающая о советском быте, в которой есть и уникальные экспонаты.

Экспозиция размещена в восьми залах. Особый интерес представляет зал, посвященный повседневной жизни советских людей в 1970–80-х годах. В музее воссоздан кабинет руководителя 1970-х и уголок типичной советской квартиры.

В зале революции и индустриализации представлены экспонаты дореволюционного периода и 1920–30-х годов. Вы узнаете о предпосылках к революции, становлении советской власти, первых декретах, первых шагах новой власти, индустриализации, первых великих стройках. В зале «Советское детство» можно увидеть детские игры, одежду, а также многочисленные игрушки тех времен.

А еще в музее вы увидите коллекцию фото-кино техники, теле-радио аппаратуру, косметику, единственный в мире и самый лучший кухонный комбайн. Техника находится в рабочем состоянии.

На данный момент музей проводит экскурсии группами по 5 человек. Без экскурсии музей посетить нельзя. Для иностранных граждан экскурсии проводятся на английском, китайском, немецком и французском языках.

Заказать экскурсию можно по телефонам: +7(953) 158-58-72; +7(921) 377-79-20.