Museum of St. Petersburg Angels

Address

Rimsky Korsakov pr., 93, app. 26

Category

Unusual museums

Daily

Timetable

by prior arrangement

A private chamber museum was opened in a studio apartment where artists Roman Shustrov and Maria Kasyanenko lived.

Roman Shustrov is a St. Petersburg puppeteer, the author of the famous sculpture "St. Petersburg Angel" in the Izmailovsky Garden. A small intelligent old man with a book and wings perched on the back of one of the benches of the Izmailovsky Garden in 2012 and soon became one of the new symbols of the city, the “guardian angel” of St. Petersburg.

Another angel by Shustrov, Lyubashinsky, who looks like Pushkin and Blok at once, appeared in the rotunda of the Lyubashinsky Garden in 2019. In March 2021, on the banks of the Karpovka, near the entrance to the St. Petersburg State Medical University, a sculpture "Sad Angel" was unveiled, dedicated to doctors who died from covid. It became a monument to the sculptor himself, who died on May 14, 2020 from this disease.

Shustrov created a papier-mâché angel model several years before his death. To install the monument in bronze, the model was modified by the widow of Roman, the artist Maria Kasyanenko. She gave the texture to the shirt of an angel to resemble a hair shirt, slightly changed the face and wings. Friends of the artists believe that it was their joint work. " A few weeks after the opening of the monument, Maria voluntarily passed away - she could not live without her husband.

Museum of St. Petersburg Angels "- a place of memory and creativity. It is planned to hold chamber events here: master classes, literary and musical evenings, small seminars and conferences. Legally, this space still remains a private apartment, and in order to get into the museum, you need to contact its director Elena Dobryakova on  Facebook.

(Photo by Galina Artemenko)

Музей Петербургских ангелов

Адрес

пр. Римского-Корсакова, 93, кв. 26

Категория

Необычные музеи

Ежедневно

Расписание работы

по предварительной договоренности

Частный камерный музей открылся в квартире-мастерской, где жили художники Роман Шустров и Мария Касьяненко.

Роман Шустров — автор известной скульптуры «Петербургский ангел» в Измайловском саду. Маленький интеллигентный старичок с книжкой и крыльями примостился на спинке одной из скамеек сада в 2012 году и вскоре стал одним из новых символов города, «ангелом-хранителем Санкт-Петербурга».

Еще один ангел работы Шустрова — Любашинский, похожий сразу на Пушкина и Блока, появился в ротонде Любашинского сада в 2019 году.

В марте 2021 года на берегу Карповки, возле входа в СПбГМУ, была открыта скульптура «Печальный ангел», посвященная медикам, умершим от ковида. Она стала памятником самому скульптору, скончавшемуся 14 мая 2020 года от этой болезни.

Модель ангела из папье-маше Шустров создал за несколько лет до смерти. Для установки памятника в бронзе модель доработала вдова Романа — художница Мария Касьяненко. Она придала фактуру рубашке ангела, чтобы она напоминала власяницу, немного изменила лицо и крылья. Друзья художников считают, что это была их совместная работа. Через несколько недель после открытия памятника Мария добровольно ушла из жизни — она не смогла жить без мужа.

«Музей Петербургских ангелов» — место памяти и творчества. Здесь планируется проводить камерные мероприятия: мастер-классы, литературные и музыкальные вечера, небольшие семинары и конференции. Юридически это пространство до сих пор остается частной квартирой, и чтобы попасть в музей, нужно связаться с его директором Еленой Добряковой в сети Facebook.

(Фото Галины Артеменко)