Музей

Press Museum of St. Petersburg

Address

River Moika Emb., 32

Monday, Thursday, Friday, Weekend

11:00 – 18:00

Tuesday

11:00 – 17:00

Wednesday

Day off

Entrance fee

adults - 150 rubles., Students, pensioners - 100 rubles.

Historical Museums /

The Press Museum is part of the complex of Museum of the History of St. Petersburg. He acquaints visitors with the history of the publishing house that was located in this house at the beginning of the XX century. Here was the editorial office of the newspaper «Rus» of AA. Suvorin, the government newspaper «Selskiy Vestnik», and in early 1917 the Bolshevik newspaper «Pravda» was published under the leadership of V.I. Lenin here.

In 1984 in the house on Moika, 32, a branch of the State Museum of History of Leningrad was opened. It was called «Lenin and the Pravda newspaper». In 1991 it was transformed into the Museum of the Press of St. Petersburg. The museum exposition consists of three parts: "Publishing house and printing house of the beginning of XX century", "History of the printing business in St. Petersburg in the XVIII century" and "Music salon".

In the reconstructed interiors of the editorial office, you can see office furniture, stationary at the beginning of the twentieth century. There are typesetting cash desks, paper-cutting machines, manual printing presses in the preserved building of the printing house. The photographs of 1912 helped to recreate the interior of the bookstore.

In apartment number 4, where the historical layout was preserved, two rooms of the master apartment were recreated: an office and a living room. A collection of unique musical instruments of the mid-19th - early 20th centuries is presented here.

Музей

Музей печати Санкт-Петербурга

Адрес

наб. р. Мойки, 32

Понедельник, Четверг, Пятница, Выходные дни

11:00 – 18:00

Вторник

11:00 – 17:00

Среда

Выходной

Стоимость билетов

Взрослые - 200 руб.
Учащиеся и студенты ВУЗов РФ, пенсионеры РФ - 150 руб.

Исторические музеи /

Ближайшие события

Выставка

24 / 10 / 2019 — 02 / 02 / 2020

Выставка «Конфетку съел — остался фантик»

Музей печати входит в комплекс Музея истории Санкт-Петербурга. Он знакомит посетителей с историей издательства, располагавшегося в этом доме в начале XX века.  В разное время здесь находились редакция газеты «Русь» А.А. Суворина, правительственной газеты «Сельский вестник», а в начале 1917 года печаталась большевистская газета «Правда» под руководством В.И. Ленина.

В 1984 году в доме на Мойке, 32, был открыт филиал Государственного музея истории Ленинграда — «Ленин и газета „Правда“». В 1991 году его преобразовали в «Музей печати Санкт-Петербурга». Экспозиция музея состоит из трех частей: «Издательство и типография начала XX века», «История печатного дела в Петербурге в XVIII веке» и «Музыкальный салон».

В воссозданных интерьерах редакции можно увидеть конторскую мебель, канцелярские принадлежности начала ХХ века. В сохранившемся здании типографии представлены наборные кассы, бумагорезательные станки, ручные печатные прессы. По фотографиям 1912 года воссоздан интерьер книжного магазина.

В квартире №4, где сохранилась историческая планировка, воссозданы две комнаты «барской» квартиры: кабинет и гостиная. Представлена коллекция уникальных музыкальных инструментов середины XIX – начала ХХ веков.