Музей

Museum of Urban Electrical Transport

Address

Sredniy Avenue of the Vasilievsky Island, 77

Monday, Tuesday

Closed

Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Weekend

10:00 – 18:00

Entrance fee

adults - 300 rubles, preferential - 100 rubles.

Museum of urban electrical transport is located on the territory of a tram park on Vasilievsky Island (former Leonov tram park). The museum's exhibits are located in a tram depot that was built in 1906-1908 in the architectural style of Art Nouveau by architect A.A. Lamagin.

Guests of the museum have a unique chance to feel like real travelers in time. The exhibition is built on a chronological basis and demonstrates the development of urban public transport in St. Petersburg from the beginning to the end of the twentieth century.

There are in total 22 tram cars and 7 models of trolleybuses (including the unique pre-war trolley bus YTB-1, the only one preserved in the world, that is still on the move) are presented to visitors. Here you can trace the evolution of technical thought and how the appearance of urban transport has changed over time. All the exhibits are open for study; the smallest details of the salons are preserved. You can go inside the cars, visit the driver's cab, sit in the conductor's place, see how the switch gears are activated. All exhibits of the museum are maintained in good technical condition, they participate in retro exhibitions, city parades and filming of historical films.

In addition, there are photographs, posters, tickets of different years, conductor bags, service certificates, cash registers and composters among the exhibits.

In the near future, it is planned to supplement the exposition with buses as well.

Музей

Музей городского электрического транспорта

Адрес

Средний проспект В.О., 77

Понедельник, Вторник

Выходной

Среда, Четверг, Пятница, Выходные дни

10:00 – 18:00

Расписание работы

Касса с 10:00 до 17:00

Стоимость билетов

взрослые — 300 руб., льготные — 100 руб.

Виртуальный 3D-тур

Исторические музеи /

Музей городского электрического транспорта расположился на территории трамвайного парка на Васильевском острове (бывшего трампарка им. Леонова). Экспонаты музея занимают трамвайное депо, построенное в 1906-1908 годах в архитектурном стиле модерн по проекту архитектора А.А. Ламагина.

Гостям музея выпадает уникальный шанс ощутить себя настоящими путешественниками во времени. Экспозиция построена по хронологическому принципу и демонстрирует развитие городского общественного транспорта в Петербурге с начала и до конца ХХ века.

Всего вниманию посетителей представлено 22 трамвайных вагона и 7 моделей троллейбусов (включая уникальный довоенный троллейбус ЯТБ-1, единственный сохранившийся в мире, причем на ходу). Здесь можно проследить эволюцию технической мысли и то, как менялся облик городского транспорта с течением времени. Все экспонаты открыты для изучения, сохранены мельчайшие детали салонов. Можно зайти внутрь вагонов, побывать в кабине водителя, посидеть на месте кондуктора, посмотреть, как приводятся в действие стрелочные механизмы. Все экспонаты музея поддерживаются в хорошем техническом состоянии, участвуют в ретро-выставках, городских парадах и съемках исторических  фильмов.

Кроме того, среди экспонатов — фотографии, плакаты, билеты разных лет, кондукторские сумки, служебные удостоверения, кассовые аппараты и компостеры.

В ближайшее время планируется дополнить экспозицию ещё и автобусами.