Музей

Anna Akhmatova Museum at the Fountain House

Address

Liteyny Ave, 53 (under the arch)

Monday

Day off

Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Weekend

10:30 – 18:30

Wednesday

12:00 – 20:00

Entrance fee

adults 120 rubles., Pensioners, students 60 rubles., Students, children under 7 years old, veterans, disabled, museum workers - for free. Every third Thursday, visitors to 18 years old admission is free.

Historical Museums /

The Anna Akhmatova Museum in the Fountain House was established in 1989 to the centenary of the poet's birth. It became the first museum in Leningrad, which told about the Soviet period of Russian history, when poets, artists, people of the Silver Age era, whose life fell on the years of repression, had to preserve their peace, their identity in a totalitarian state.

The Anna Akhmatova Museum in the Fountain House is located in the historical center of St. Petersburg in the South wing of the Sheremetev Palace. The wing was built in the depths of the Sheremetevsky garden in 1845 according to the design of I. Corsini, and in 1911-1914 the architect M. Krasovsky built the third floor. There is also a memorial apartment where Anna Akhmatova lived from 1925 to 1952 with a break for evacuation from besieged Leningrad.

In 2003, the Anna Akhmatova Museum in the Fountain House divided the exposition into a memorial part that restored the architectural appearance of 1920-1940s of Punin-Akhmatova’s apartment, and literary. In 2014 the literary exposition was reorganized with the help of the latest multimedia technologies.

The exposition of the museum includes the memorial apartment of Anna Akhmatova, the museum-apartment of Lev Gumilev and the American cabinet of Joseph Brodsky. (Joseph Brodsky never visited the Fountain House, they met with Anna Akhmatova in the village of Komarovo in 1961).

The museum regularly hosts exhibitions, book presentations, and meetings with authors, poetry readings, and creative evenings.

"Museum + Theater" is an unusual project, combining history, literature and theatrical art. The business card of the project is performances for the whole family based on the best works of world children's classics.

The Garden of the Fountain House is a lively space, which, on the one hand, is connected with the life of Anna Akhmatova and her poet friends, and on the other - a modern site where exhibitions are held and art objects are installed.

Музей

Музей Ахматовой в Фонтанном доме

Адрес

Литейный пр., 53 (под арку)

Понедельник

Выходной

Вторник, Четверг, Пятница, Выходные дни

10:30 – 18:30

Среда

12:00 – 20:00

Стоимость билетов

взрослые 120 руб., пенсионеры, учащиеся 60 руб., студенты, дети до 7 лет, ветераны, инвалиды, музейные работники — бесплатно. Каждый третий четверг посетителям до 18 лет вход бесплатный.

Исторические музеи /

Ближайшие события

Лекция

11 / 12 / 2019

Встреча с Михаилом Ясновым. Презентация книги «Детская комната французской поэзии»

Музей Анны Ахматовой в Фонтанном Доме создан в 1989 году к столетию со дня рождения поэта. Он стал первым музеем в Ленинграде, который рассказывал о советском периоде русской истории, когда поэты, художники, люди эпохи Серебряного века, жизнь которых пришлась на годы репрессий, должны были сохранить свой мир, свою личность в условиях тоталитарного государства.

Музей Анны Ахматовой в Фонтанном Доме расположен в историческом центре Петербурга в Южном флигеле Шереметевского дворца. Флигель был построен в глубине Шереметевского сада в 1845 году по проекту И. Корсини, а в 1911–1914 годах архитектор М. Красовский надстроил третий этаж. Там и располагается мемориальная квартира, где Анна Ахматова жила с 1925 до 1952 годы с перерывом на эвакуацию из блокадного Ленинграда.

В 2003 году музей Анны Ахматовой в Фонтанном доме разделил экспозицию на мемориальную часть, вернувшую квартире Пуниных-Ахматовой архитектурный облик 1920–1940-х годов, и литературную. В 2014 году литературная экспозиция была реорганизована с помощью новейших мультимедийных технологий.

В экспозицию музея входит мемориальная квартира Анны Ахматовой, музей-квартира Льва Гумилева и Американский кабинет Иосифа Бродского. (Иосиф Бродский никогда не бывал в Фонтанном Доме, с Анной Ахматовой они познакомились в поселке Комарово в 1961 году, но «двух голосов перекличка» продолжается по сей день).

В музее регулярно проходят выставки, презентации книг, встречи с авторами, поэтические чтения, творческие вечера.

«Музей+Театр» – необычный проект, объединяющий историю, литературу и театральное искусство. Визитная карточка проекта – спектакли для всей семьи по лучшим произведениям мировой детской классики.

Сад Фонтанного Дома – это живое пространство, которое, с одной стороны, связано с жизнью Анны Ахматовой и ее друзей-поэтов, а с другой – современная площадка, на которой проходят выставки, установлены арт-объекты.