Музей

Dostoevsky Memorial Museum

Address

Kuznechny Pereulok, 5/2

Monday

Closed

Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Weekend

11:00 – 18:00

Wednesday

13:00 – 20:00

Entrance fee

Citizens of Russia and the CIS: adults - 150 rubles., Schoolchildren, students and pensioners - 50 rubles., Children under 7 years old, museum staff and privileged citizens - free of charge.
Foreign tourists: adults - 250 rubles., Students and students - 100 rubles.

The F. M. Dostoyevsky Literary Memorial Museum located on Kuznechny Lane 5/2 in Saint Petersburg, was opened on November 12, 1971 in the former apartment of the famous writer. Fyodor Dostoyevsky lived in the apartment twice during his life: first for a short period in 1846 in the beginnings of his career, and later from October 1878 until his death in January 1881. The apartment was his home during the composition of some of his most notable works, including The Double: A Petersburg Poem and The Brothers Karamazov.

 The apartment has been reconstructed based on the memoirs of his wife and his friends.

The rest of the museum houses an atmospheric display - renewed in 2009 - devoted to Dostoevsky's literary life, as well as temporary art exhibitions. The new exposition uses museum technologies that seamlessly connect the stylistics of the Dostoevsky era and the design and information capabilities of today.

Attached to the museum is also a small theatre used to host conferences, poetry readings, and performances by some of the most respected smaller drama companies in St. Petersburg. The traditional "black cabinet", equipped with modern facilities by the government of the Kingdom of Norway, has become a space for scenic versions of works by Dostoevsky, Gogol, Ibsen, and contemporary authors.

The museum is not limited to the walls of the memorial apartment of the writer and the literary exposition. The museum's guides show visitors a peculiar museum "Dostoevsky’s St. Petersburg and his heroes in the open air." Excursions are held for groups of up to 20 people by appointment.

Музей

Литературно-мемориальный музей Ф.М. Достоевского

Адрес

Кузнечный переулок, 5/2

Понедельник

Выходной

Вторник, Четверг, Пятница, Выходные дни

11:00 – 18:00

Среда

13:00 – 20:00

Стоимость билетов

Граждане России и СНГ: взрослые — 150 руб., школьники, студенты и пенсионеры — 50 руб., дети до 7 лет, сотрудники музеев и льготные категории граждан — бесплатно.
Иностранные туристы: взрослые — 250 руб., школьники и студенты — 100 руб.

Исторические музеи /

Литературно-мемориальный музей Ф.М. Достоевского был открыт 12 ноября 1971 года. В этом доме на углу Кузнечного переулка и Ямской улицы (ныне ул. Достоевского) писатель снимал квартиру дважды: в течение очень короткого времени в 1846 году и с октября 1878 года до дня своей смерти – 28 января 1881 года. Начало и конец творческого пути оказались сопряженными в одной точке. Здесь он работал над ранней повестью Двойник, здесь был написан его последний роман Братья Карамазовы.

Мемориальная квартира Достоевских воссоздавалась по воспоминаниям современников и жены писателя А.Г. Сниткиной-Достоевской.

9 февраля 2009 в залах напротив квартиры Достоевского открылась новая, третья со дня основания музея, литературная экспозиция, посвященная его жизни и творчеству.

В решении новой экспозиции использованы музейные технологии, органично соединяющие стилистику эпохи Достоевского и дизайнерские и информационные возможности сегодняшнего времени.

В Музее Достоевского проводятся временные выставки, есть даже свой театр. Традиционный «черный кабинет», оснащенный при содействии правительства Королевства Норвегия современным оборудованием, стал пространством для сценических версий произведений Достоевского, Гоголя, Ибсена, современных авторов.

Музей не ограничивается стенами мемориальной квартиры писателя и литературной экспозицией. Экскурсоводы музея открывают посетителями своеобразный музей «Петербург Достоевского и его героев под открытым небом». Экскурсии проводятся для групп до 20 человек по предварительной записи.