Palace

Konstantinovsky Palace

Address

Strelna, Konstantinovsky park, 1

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Weekend

10:00 – 18:00

Wednesday

Day off

Timetable

On days of government events, the palace is closed to the public.

Years of foundation

1720-1730, 1847-1851, 2003

Architects

N. Michetti, F.-B. Rastrelli, A.I. Shtakenshneider and others.

Style

Baroque

Ticket price

Adults: 350-400 rubles., Preferential: 250 rubles.

The state complex "Palace of Congresses" was created on the basis of an architectural monument of the 18th century - the Strelninsky Palace and Park Ensemble. It is located in the historic park area on the picturesque southern coast of the Gulf of Finland.

In 1709, Peter I decided to build the grand imperial residence here, capable of overshadowing the famous Versailles in scale and beauty. On the project of the ensemble worked well-known European architects - father and son Rastrelli, J.-B. Leblon, N. Michetti, and later - L. Ruska, A.N. Voronikhin, A.I. Stackenschneider. The Bolshoy Kamenny Strelinsky Palace was erected and parks were set up. However, the design of Peter the Great was not fully realized.

At the end of the XVIII century Strelna became the residence of the Grand Dukes of the House of Romanov. The owners of the estate were Tsarevich Konstantin Pavlovich, then - General-Admiral Konstantin Nikolaevich and his descendants.

The last owner of the palace, Grand Duke Dmitry Konstantinovich, was shot during the revolution, and the priceless collection of art objects created by many generations of owners, was lost. Memories of the former splendor of the residence remained in the "national" name of the palace - Konstantinovsky.

After the October Revolution, the First Strelninsky school-colony was located in the palace, in 1937 the sanatorium opened here, then there were the courses of the Navy, and after the war, until 1990 - the Arctic School.

During World War II, the palace and park ensemble in Strelna were almost completely destroyed, it was restored in 1950.

In 2000 the Konstantinovsky Palace with the surrounding lands of more than 140 hectares was transferred to the balance of the Office of the Presidential Affairs and construction and restoration work began. The facades and interiors of the palace, the park, the canal system were restored according to old drawings. Hydraulics deepened the channel of reservoirs for the reception of yachts and river vessels. Bridges and fountains that previously existed only in projects, including three drawbridges, were built.

The “Congress Palace” opened its doors to the 300th anniversary of St. Petersburg. Its grand opening took place on May 30-31, 2003.

Today, international talks are held at the highest level in the Konstantinovsky Palace - summits of the largest countries of the world, meetings of heads of state and government. And there are constantly guided tours, exhibitions, concerts and festivals for children and adults. Tickets for the tour can be purchased online at the Konstantinovsky Palace website.

Архитектурный ансамбль

Константиновский дворец

Адрес

Стрельна, Константиновский парк, 1

Понедельник, Вторник, Четверг, Пятница, Выходные дни

10:00 – 18:00

Среда

Выходной

Расписание работы

В дни проведения государственных мероприятий дворец закрыт для посещения.

Год постройки

1720-1730, 1847-1851, 2003

Архитекторы

Н. Микетти, Ф.-Б. Растрелли, А.И. Штакеншнейдер и др.

Стиль

Барокко

Стоимость билетов

Взрослые: 350-400 руб., льготные: 250 руб.

Обзорные экскурсии

Государственный комплекс «Дворец конгрессов» создан на основе памятника архитектуры XVIII века – Стрельнинского дворцово-паркового ансамбля. Он расположился в исторической парковой зоне на живописном южном побережье Финского залива.

В 1709 году Петр I задумал построить здесь парадную императорскую резиденцию, способную по масштабам и красоте затмить знаменитый Версаль. Над проектом ансамбля работали известные европейские архитекторы – отец и сын Растрелли, Ж.-Б. Леблон, Н. Микетти, а в дальнейшем — Л. Руска, А.Н.Воронихин, А.И.Штакеншнейдер. Был возведен «Большой Каменный Стрельнинский дворец» и разбиты парки. Однако замысел Петра Великого не был реализован в полной мере.

В конце XVIII века Стрельна стала резиденцией великих князей Дома Романовых. Владельцами имения были цесаревич Константин Павлович, затем – генерал-адмирал Константин Николаевич и его потомки.

Последний владелец дворца, великий князь Дмитрий Константинович, был расстрелян в годы революции, а бесценная коллекция предметов искусства, созданная многими поколениями владельцев, утрачена. Воспоминания о прежнем великолепии резиденции остались в «народном» названии дворца – Константиновский.

После Октябрьской революции во дворце размещалась Первая Стрельнинская школа-колония, в 1937 году здесь открылся санаторий, затем расположились курсы ВМФ, а после войны, до 1990 года — Арктическое училище.

Во время Великой Отечественной войны дворцово-парковый ансамбль в Стрельне был почти полностью разрушен, восстановили его в1950 году.

В 2000 году Константиновский дворец с окружающими землями площадью более 140 гектаров был передан на баланс Управления делами Президента и начались строительно-восстановительные работы. По старинным чертежам были восстановлены фасады и интерьеры дворца, парк, система каналов. Гидротехники углубили русла водоемов для приема яхт и речных судов. Были сооружены мосты и фонтаны, существовавшие ранее только в проектах, в том числе три разводных моста.

«Дворец конгрессов» распахнул свои двери к 300-летию Петербурга. Его торжественное открытие состоялось 30-31 мая 2003 года.

Сегодня в Константиновском дворце проходят международные переговоры на высшем уровне – саммиты крупнейших стран мира, встречи глав государств и правительств. А еще здесь постоянно проводятся экскурсии, выставки, концерты и фестивали для детей и взрослых. Билеты на экскурсию можно приобрести онлайн на сайте Константиновского дворца.