Interactive Museum of Optics

Address

Birzhevaya line, 14

Monday

Closed

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

11:00 – 20:00

Friday, Weekend

11:00 – 21:00

Entrance fee

on weekdays: adults - 350 rubles., children from 2 years, schoolchildren, students, pensioners, parents with many children - 250 rubles
on weekends and holidays: adults - 400 rubles., children from 2 years, schoolchildren, students, pensioners, parents with many children - 300 rubles.
invalids, blockade students, ITMO students, children under 2 years old - free of charge.

Would you like to move to the future in one second? Touch the technologies that humanity will use? Or find yourself in an optical illusion? To tame the rainbow, learn to draw with light and play on a real laser harp? All this can be done in the Museum of Optics, where a whole world of light and color comes to life.

The Museum of Optics is the first interactive museum on the basis of the University. Here you will learn about the history of optics and real technologies of the future, get acquainted with optical phenomena live: you can "freeze" your shadows or paint in color, feel yourself like Leonardo da Vinci, manage particles in space and even fly a little. Optoblocks of Faberge masterpieces and holograms, a unique collection of glass (Abbe's catalog) will allow you to imagine yourself in the place of the heroes of science fiction films.

Most of the exhibits here can and should be touched!

The Museum of Optics is located in one of the most beautiful places of St. Petersburg - on the Vasilievsky Island; it occupies the first floor of the former merchant house of the Eliseevs, where until 2003 the laboratories of the State Optical Institute were located.

The museum holds exhibitions, quests and master classes.

Музей

Интерактивный музей оптики

Адрес

Биржевая линия, 14

Понедельник

Выходной

Вторник, Среда, Четверг

11:00 – 20:00

Пятница, Выходные дни

11:00 – 21:00

Стоимость билетов

по будням: взрослые — 350 руб., дети от 2 лет, школьники, студенты, пенсионеры, многодетные родители — 250 руб
по выходным и праздникам: взрослые — 400 руб., дети от 2 лет, школьники, студенты, пенсионеры, многодетные родители — 300 руб.
инвалиды, блокадники, студенты ИТМО, дети до 2 лет — бесплатно.

Интерактивные музеи /

Хотели бы вы за одну секунду переместиться в будущее? Прикоснуться к технологиям, которые будет использовать человечество? Или очутиться в оптической иллюзии? Приручить радугу, научиться рисовать светом и сыграть на самой настоящей лазерной арфе? Все это можно сделать в Музее оптики, где оживает целый мир света и цвета.

Музей оптики — первый интерактивный музей на базе университета. Здесь вы узнаете об истории оптики и настоящих технологиях будущего, познакомитесь с оптическими явлениями вживую: вы можете «заморозить» свои тени или рисовать цветом, ощутить себя Леонардо да Винчи, управлять частицами в космосе и даже немного полетать. Оптоклоны шедевров Фаберже и голограммы, уникальная коллекция стекла (каталог Аббе) — световой орга́н, позволяют представить себя на месте героев фантастических фильмов.

Большинство экспонатов здесь можно и нужно трогать!

Музей оптики находится в красивейшем месте Санкт-Петербурга — на Васильевском острове, занимает первый этаж бывшего дома купцов Елисеевых, где до 2003 года располагались лаборатории Государственного оптического института.

В музее проводятся выставки, квесты и мастер-классы.