Музей

State Literary Museum "XX Century"

Address

Malaya Konyushennaya St., 4/2 (Embankment of the Griboyedov Canal, 9), ap.119

Monday

Closed

Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Weekend

10:30 – 18:30

Wednesday

12:00 – 20:00

Timetable

The sanitary day is the last Friday of the month.

Entrance fee

adults - 200 rubles, Students and pensioners - 100 rubles. Excursions for individual visitors: 300-500 rub.

The State Literary Museum "XX Century" was established in 2007 on the basis of the Museum-Apartment of Mikhail Zoshchenko. The Museum of Zoshchenko was opened in 1992 in the famous Writer's House on the Griboyedov Canal, 9.

The house, built in the middle of the XIX century, was designed by architect A.K. Bourgeois. It was intended for musicians of the Court Orchestra. In 1934 the literary history of the house began. Representatives of various literary associations and groups were accommodated here: the Serapion Brothers, «OBERIU», «Pereval», the authors of the magazines «Chizh» and «Yozh», literary scholars and formalists.

The first settlers of the house were Mikhail Zoshchenko, Veniamin Kaverin, Nikolai Zabolotsky, Nikolay Oleinikov, Evgeny Shvarts - there are more than 130 known names. In the writer’s apartments works that have become classics of Russian Soviet literature were born.

Today there is a museum of Russian literature of the XX century. There are thematic excursions: "Bestsellers of the Writer's House." "Secrets of the old house", "About the house and ladies", "On Malaya Konyushennaya street to visit M. Zoshchenko", "Following the tracks of Sergei Dovlatov", etc.

Музей

Государственный литературный музей «XX век»

Адрес

Малая Конюшенная ул., 4/2 (наб. канала Грибоедова, 9), кв.119

Понедельник

Выходной

Вторник, Четверг, Пятница, Выходные дни

10:30 – 18:30

Среда

12:00 – 20:00

Расписание работы

Санитарный день – последняя пятница месяца.

Стоимость билетов

взрослые — 200 руб., школьники и пенсионеры — 100 руб. Экскурсии для индивидуальных посетителей: 300–500 руб.

Исторические музеи /

Государственный литературный музей «XX век» был создан в 2007 году на базе Музея-квартиры Михаила Зощенко. Музей Зощенко, в свою очередь, открылся в 1992 году в знаменитом Писательском доме на канале Грибоедова, 9

Дом, построенный в середине XIX века по проекту архитектора А.К. Буржуа, предназначался для музыкантов Придворного оркестра. В 1934 году началась литературная история дома. Здесь получили квартиры представители разных литературных объединений и групп: «Серапионовы братья», «ОБЭРИУ», «Перевал», авторы журналов «Чиж» и «Ёж», литературоведы-формалисты.

Первыми новоселами дома стали Михаил Зощенко, Вениамин Каверин, Николай Заболоцкий, Николай Олейников, Евгений Шварц — всего более 130 известных имен. В квартирах писателей родились произведения, ставшие классикой русской советской литературы.

Сегодня здесь создан музей русской литературы XX века. Различные аспекты жизни дома на канале Грибоедова, 9, раскрываются в тематических экскурсиях: «Бестселлеры Писательского дома». «Тайны старого дома», «Про дом и дам», «По Малой Конюшенной улице в гости к М. Зощенко», «По следам  Сергея Довлатова» и др.