Famous building

Evangelical Women's Hospital

Address

Ligovsky pr., 2-4

Category

Famous buildings

Daily

Years of foundation

1869-1871

Architects

R.F. Bernhard, O.G. von Gippius

Style

Neogothics

The neo-Gothic red brick building on the corner of Nekrasov Street and Ligovsky Prospect was built specifically for the Women's Hospital and the Shelter of the Evangelical Society.

Previously, there were pools on this place where the Ligovsky Canal flowed into, delivering the water of the League river (now Duderhofka) to the center of St. Petersburg. In the second half of the 19th century, the canal was dried and Ligovskaya Street was laid along its former channel (Ligovsky Prospect since 1956).

Since 1859, the Women's Evangelical Hospital was located in a wooden house at the beginning of Kirochnaya street. The plan of the stone main building with the Lutheran house church was drawn up by the doctor K.K. Meyer, the project was developed by architects Rudolf Bernhard and Otto von Gippius.

The opening of the hospital for 96 beds took place on February 4, 1873. In 1886-1904, other buildings were erected, including a surgical department, a deceased, a laundry room and a residential building, where, in particular, a children's shelter and a school were located.

After the revolution of 1917, the Evangelical Women's Hospital was renamed the Hospital for Pulmonary Patients named after Voskov, and on May 1, 1922, was converted into a Specialized Hospital for patients with pulmonary tuberculosis.

Today it houses the Research Institute of Phthisiopulmonology.

Достопримечательность

Евангелическая женская больница

citywalls.ru
Адрес
Лиговский пр., 2-4
Ежедневно
Год постройки
1869-1871
Архитектор
Р.Ф. Бернгард, О.Г. фон Гиппиус
Стиль
Псевдоготика

Краснокирпичное неоготическое здание на углу улицы Некрасова и Лиговского проспекта было построено специально для женской больницы и приюта Евангелического общества.

Ранее на этом месте находились бассейны, куда впадал Лиговский канал, доставлявший воду реки Лиги (ныне Дудергофка) в центр Петербурга. Во второй половине XIX века канал засыпали и по его бывшему руслу проложили Лиговскую улицу (с 1956 года – Лиговский проспект).

Женская Евангелическая больница с 1859 года находилась в деревянном доме в начале Кирочной улицы. План каменного главного здания с домовой лютеранской церковью составил врач К.К. Мейер, проект разработали архитекторы Рудольф Бернгард и Отто фон Гиппиус.

Открытие больницы на 96 коек состоялось 4 февраля 1873 года. В 1886–1904 годах возведены другие корпуса, в том числе хирургическое отделение, покойницкая, прачечная и жилой дом, где, в том числе, разместились детский приют и школа.

После революции 1917 года Евангелическую женскую больницу переименовали в Больницу для легочных больных им. Воскова, а 1 мая 1922 г. переоборудовали в Специализированную больницу для больных легочным туберкулезом.

Сегодня здесь располагается Научно-исследовательский институт фтизиопульмонологии.

Культурная столица приглашает в гости!
Многодневные туры и речные круизы в Санкт-Петербург
Заказать