Museum

Catherine Palace

Address

Pushkin, Sadovaya st., 7

Category

Art museums

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Weekend

10:00 – 18:00

Tuesday

Closed

Timetable

From June 1 to August 31, ticket sales from 12:00 to 18:45 (Mondays and Wednesdays from 12:00 to 19:45)
Entrance to the exhibition until 19:00 (Mondays and Wednesdays until 20:00)
Day off: Tuesday.

In September, ticket sales from 12:00 to 17:45 (entrance to the exhibition until 18:00).
From October to April, weekends are Tuesday and last Monday of the month.

During the autumn, winter and spring school holidays ticket sales from 12:00 to 16:45 (entrance to the exhibition until 17:00).

Entrance fee

From 12 to 18 hours:

Adults (preferential tariff for tax residents of the Russian Federation) - 700 rubles. Adults (base fare) - 1000 rub. Pensioners of the Russian Federation and the Republic of Belarus - 350 rubles. Cadets, conscripts, members of the unions of artists, architects, designers of Russia - 350 rubles. Schoolkids (from the age of 16), students - 350 rubles. Persons under the age of 16 are free.

After 18 hours:

Adults (preferential tariff for tax residents of the Russian Federation) - 850 rubles. Adults (base fare) - 1200 rubles. Pensioners of the Russian Federation and the Republic of Belarus - 430 rubles. Cadets, conscripts, members of the unions of artists, architects, designers of Russia - 430 rubles. Schooldkids (from the age of 16), students - 430 rubles. Persons under the age of 16 are free.

Tickets to the Catherine Palace are sold upon presentation of admission to the park (during the period of paid entrance to the park).

The Catherine Palace was founded in 1717 by decree of Empress Catherine I, who received this land as a gift. In place of the Finnish village of Saari Mois, the first residence was erected, which was later rebuilt and changed its appearance. In the 1720s, a park was started at the palace.

The world-famous baroque palace with magnificent decoration was designed by Bartolomeo Rastrelli already under Elizabeth Petrovna. But the most famous mistress of the palace was Empress Catherine the Great (it was in her memory that the palace was called Catherine's). During her reign, the imperial residence underwent a serious redevelopment, at the same time the Cameron Gallery was built - a unique monument of architecture of the classicism era.

Catherine Palace was badly damaged during the war. The revival of the museum-reserve began immediately after the war and continues to this day. As a result of painstaking work of many years, restorers managed to recreate the interiors of the palace, including the lost Amber Room, as well as park pavilions. For the restoration of Agate rooms, the Museum-Reserve in 2014 was awarded the prestigious European award “Europe Nostra”.

Музей

Екатерининский дворец

Адрес

г. Пушкин, ул. Садовая, 7

Понедельник, Среда, Четверг, Пятница, Выходные дни

10:00 – 18:00

Вторник

Выходной

Стоимость билетов

С 12 до 18 часов:

Взрослые (льготный тариф для налоговых резидентов РФ) – 700 руб. Взрослые (базовый тариф) – 1000 руб. Пенсионеры РФ и Республики Беларусь – 350 руб. Курсанты, военнослужащие срочной службы, члены союзов художников, архитекторов, дизайнеров России – 350 руб. Учащиеся (с 16 лет), студенты – 350 руб. Лица, не достигшие 16 лет – бесплатно.

После 18 часов:

Взрослые (льготный тариф для налоговых резидентов РФ) – 850 руб. Взрослые (базовый тариф) – 1200 руб. Пенсионеры РФ и Республики Беларусь – 430 руб. Курсанты, военнослужащие срочной службы, члены союзов художников, архитекторов, дизайнеров России – 430 руб. Учащиеся (с 16 лет), студенты – 430 руб. Лица, не достигшие 16 лет – бесплатно.

Билеты в Екатерининский дворец продаются при предъявлении входного билета в парк (в период платного входа в парк).

Екатерининский дворец был заложен в 1717 году по указу императрицы Екатерины I, которая получила эти земли в подарок. На месте финского селения Саари Мойс была возведена первая резиденция, которая впоследствии неоднократно перестраивалась и меняла свой облик. В 1720-е годы у дворца начали разбивать парк. 

Знаменитый на весь мир барочный дворец с пышным убранством был построен по проекту Бартоломео Растрелли уже при Елизавете Петровне. Но самой известной хозяйкой дворца была императрица Екатерина Великая (именно в ее память дворец стали называть Екатерининским). В годы ее правления императорская резиденция подверглась серьезной перепланировке, тогда же была построена Камеронова галерея — уникальный памятник архитектуры эпохи классицизма.

Екатерининский дворец сильно пострадал в годы войны. Возрождение музея-заповедника началось сразу после войны и продолжается по сей день. В результате кропотливой многолетней работы реставраторам удалось воссоздать интерьеры дворца, в том числе утраченную Янтарную комнату, а также парковые павильоны. За реставрацию Агатовых комнат музей-заповедник в 2014 году был удостоен престижной европейской премии «Европа Ностра».