Palace

The Yusupov Palace

Address

Moika River Embankment, 94

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, Weekend

10:00 – 19:30

Thursday

Day off

Years of foundation

1770, reconstructed for several times in XIX century

Architects

Jean-Baptiste Vallin de la Mothe, Andrey Mikhailov, Bernard de Simon, Ippolit Monighetti

Ticket price

self-guided tour with an audio guide – 700 rubles, children up to 18 years and students – 500 rubles, preferential categories of citizens – free. Guided tour – 450 rubles, pensioners – 300 rubles.

The Yusupov Palace is a famous XVIII-XX century architectural ensemble located on the Moika river enbankment. The palace is widely known for its history and unique interiors decorated by Italian painters A. Vegi and B. Medici.

The first owner of the palace was Count Shuvalov. The palace was handed over to the Yusupov Family in 1830 and remained in their possession until the revolution of 1917. The palace has been repeatedly reconstructed and expanded when it was owned by the Yusupov family. A garden was planted next to it. New buildings, greenhouses and a garden pavilion appeared. At the end of the XIX century, the residence of the Yusupov family was equipped with electricity, water heating, running water and sewerage.

The Palace went down in Russian history as the place where Grigory Rasputin assassinated in the December 1916. He was murdered in the living quarters of the young Prince Felix Yusupov. Today a thematic exposition is located in this part of the palace.

After the revolution and the Civil war the Palace houses the Palace of Culture for Educators  in the building of the Yusupov palace, which exists to present day. Today the Palace is a historical and cultural center offering museum exhibitions, regularly hosting concerts, theatre performances and various cultural and educational activities.

Архитектурный ансамбль

Дворец Юсуповых на Мойке

Адрес

Наб. р. Мойки, д. 94

Понедельник, Вторник, Среда, Пятница, Выходные дни

10:00 – 19:30

Четверг

Выходной

Расписание работы

Касса открыта: пт-ср с 9:30 до 17:50 (чт – выходной)

Год постройки

1770, неоднократно перестраивался в XIX веке

Архитекторы

Жан-Батист Валлен-Деламот, Андрей Михайлов, Бернар Симон, Ипполит Монигетти

Стиль

Неоклассицизм

Стоимость билетов

Парадные залы и жилые покои: взрослые – 700 руб., дети до 18 лет и студенты – 500 руб., льготные категории граждан – бесплатно. Экспозиция «Убийство Г. Распутина» – 500 руб.

Юсуповский дворец – знаменитый архитектурный ансамбль XVIII-XX в.в на набережной Мойки. Он славится своей историей и уникальными интерьерами, над которыми трудились итальянские художники-декораторы Антон Виги и Барнаба Медичи.

Первым владельцем дворца был граф Шувалов. К семейству князей Юсуповых дворец перешел в 1830 году — и оставался в их владении вплоть до революции 1917 года. При Юсуповых дворец неоднократно реконструировался и расширялся, рядом с ним был разбит сад, появились новые корпуса, оранжереи и садовый павильон. В конце XIX века в их фамильную резиденцию были проведены электричество, водяное отопление, водопровод и канализация.

Дворец вошел в историю как место, где в декабре 1916 года произошло убийство Григория Распутина. Он был убит в комнатах, принадлежавших  молодому князю Феликсу Юсупову – ныне в этой части дворца располагается тематическая экспозиция.

После революции и Гражданской войны в стенах дворца открылся Дворец культуры работников просвещения, существующий и по сей день. Сегодня дворец представляет собой историко-культурный центр, где для посетителей открыты музейные экспозиции, регулярно проводятся концерты, спектакли, различные культурно-просветительские мероприятия.