Palace

Peter III Palace in Oranienbaum Park

Address

Lomonosov. Oranienbaum Park, Upper Park

Weekend

10:30 – 17:00

Years of foundation

1758-1762

Architects

A. Rinaldi

Style

Roqoque

Ticket price

Entrance - 400 rubles. Entrance for citizens of the CIS - 250 rubles. Entrance for tax residents of the Russian Federation - 250 rubles. Preferential for citizens of the Russian Federation - 150 rubles. Children under 16 for free.

The Peterstadt Fortress in Oranienbaum, the “amusing” military fortress of the Grand Duke Peter Fedorovich, in the future Emperor Peter III, was built in 1758-1762. The outlines of the fortress resembled a twelve-pointed star, the rays of which fringed the ramparts and a wide moat. There were military buildings, a Lutheran church, as well as the imperial palace, which, unlike other buildings, was two-story. Of all the buildings of Peterstadt, only the palace and the Honorary Gate have survived.

The miniature palace of Peter III in the refinement of proportions and sophistication of decor is one of the most perfect works of architecture of the XVIII century. This is the first independent work of Antonio Rinaldi in Russia, bearing the features of a rococo.

The size and discreet exterior decoration of the palace are in the nature of an intimate suburban residence. This building was not intended for receptions and ceremonies, but served as a place to relax after military exercises. In the exquisite interiors reigned his own beautiful and cozy world of the owner - a musician and a passionate collector. The first floor is occupied by office premises that do not have artistic decoration. On the second floor there are 6 rooms: Front, Buffet, Picture Hall, Study, Bedroom and Boudoir. The lacquered panels of the interiors of the Palace of Peter III recall the Lacquer Cabinet of Monplaisir, and the trellis hanging of the paintings of the Picture Hall is a frequently used decorative technique for decorating the halls of the imperial palaces of the first half of the 18th century.

The palace of Peter III was practically not damaged during the Great Patriotic War and now appears in its original form. Museum visitors have a unique opportunity to go through the halls that keep the memory of the unusual Russian emperor, as well as descend from his chambers by a secret spiral staircase to the territory of the Peterstadt fortress. The museum presents personal belongings of Peter Fedorovich: cocked hat, scarf, uniform of the colonel of the Holstein infantry regiment. As the commandant of the fortress, he repeatedly appeared in this outfit on the balcony of the palace to greet his subordinates.

Today, the palace of Peter III is not only a rare architectural monument of the 18th century and the first of the works of Antonio Rinaldi that has survived to this day. The Palace of Peter III contains a unique collection of paintings by European artists of the 17th-19th centuries, pieces of furniture and works of decorative and applied art.

Архитектурный ансамбль

Дворец Петра III в парке Ораниенбаум

Адрес

г. Ломоносов, парк «Ораниенбаум», Верхний парк 2А

Выходные дни

10:30 – 17:00

Расписание работы

В зимний сезон дворец закрыт

Год постройки

1758-1762

Архитекторы

А. Ринальди

Стиль

Барокко, рококо

Стоимость билетов

Взрослый – 400 руб.; для граждан СНГ – 250 руб.; для налоговых резидентов РФ – 250 руб.; льготный для граждан РФ – 150 руб.; дети до 16 лет – бесплатно

Крепость «Петерштадт» в Ораниенбауме — «потешная» военная крепость великого князя Петра Федоровича, в будущем императора Петра III, была построена в 1758-1762 гг. По очертаниям крепость напоминала двенадцатиконечную звезду, лучи которой окаймляли валы и широкий ров. Здесь находились постройки военного назначения, лютеранская кирха, а также императорский дворец, который, в отличие от других строений, был двухэтажным. Из всех построек «Петерштадта» сохранились только дворец и Почетные ворота.

Миниатюрный дворец Петра III по утонченности пропорций и изысканности декора — одно из самых совершенных произведений архитектуры XVIII века. Это первая самостоятельная работа Антонио Ринальди в России, несущая в себе черты рококо.

Размеры и сдержанная внешняя отделка дворца носят характер интимной загородной резиденции. Эта постройка не предназначалась для торжественных приемов и церемоний, а служила местом для отдыха после военных учений. В изысканных интерьерах царил собственный прекрасный и уютный мир хозяина — музыканта и страстного коллекционера. Первый этаж занимают служебные помещения, не имеющие художественной отделки. На втором этаже 6 комнат: Передняя, Буфетная, Картинный зал, Кабинет, Спальня и Будуар. Лаковые панно интерьеров Дворца Петра III напоминают о Лаковом кабинете «Монплезира», а шпалерная развеска живописных полотен Картинного зала — часто используемый декоративный прием оформления залов императорских дворцов первой половины XVIII века.

Дворец Петра III практически не пострадал во время Великой Отечественной войны и ныне предстает в своем первозданном виде. Посетители музея имеют уникальную возможность пройти по залам, которые хранят память о необычном русском императоре, а также спуститься из его покоев по тайной винтовой лестнице на территорию крепости «Петерштадт». В музее представлены личные вещи Петра Федоровича: треуголка, шарф, мундир полковника голштинского пехотного полка. Будучи комендантом крепости, он не раз появлялся в этом наряде на балконе дворца, чтобы поприветствовать своих подчиненных.

Сегодня дворец Петра III не только редкий памятник зодчества XVIII века и первое из сохранившихся до наших дней произведений Антонио Ринальди. Во Дворце Петра III собрана уникальная коллекция живописи европейских художников XVII-XIX веков, предметы мебели и произведения декоративно-прикладного искусства.