Palace

The Beloselsky-Belozersky Palace

Address

Nevsky prospect, 41

Daily

Years of foundation

1848

Architects

A.I. Stackenschneider

The palace of the princes Beloselsky-Belozersky was built in 1848 by A.I. Stackenschneider. It became the last private palace built on the Nevsky Prospekt in the XIX century and was admired by the contemporaries.

The first owners of the palace - representatives of the oldest ruling family, leading from Vladimir Monomakh to Beloselsky-Belozersky. Many of them were militaries and diplomats. They also occupied important posts at the royal court. The receptions arranged by the princes in the palace were famous for their scope and luxury, comparable to the imperial receptions in the Winter Palace. The princes Beloselskie-Belozersky were fond of music, theater, literature, collecting pieces of art that decorated the halls of the palace.

At the end of the XIX century, the palace was purchased by the son of Emperor Alexander II - Grand Duke Sergei Alexandrovich on the occasion of a marriage to Princess Elle of Hesse (Grand Duchess Elizabeth Feodorovna). In 1911, the owner of the palace, Elizabeth Feodorovna, handed over the palace to her nephew - the Grand Duke Dmitry Pavlovich.

The palace has original interiors, among which are the main halls on the second floor: Oak Hall, Picture Gallery, Grand Dining Room, Beige Drawing Room, Mirror Hall, Golden Crimson Living Room. Preserved artistic decoration of the XIX century: fireplaces, lamps, stucco moldings, paintings, mirrors, furniture and much more.

After the revolution, the building was nationalized. Since January 2003, it has been transferred to the jurisdiction of the Office of the President of the Russian Federation.

Архитектурный ансамбль

Дворец Белосельских-Белозерских

Адрес

Невский проспект, 41

Ежедневно

Расписание работы

Для внешнего осмотра

Год постройки

1848

Архитекторы

А.И. Штакеншнейдер

Стиль

Необарокко

Ближайшие события

Концерт

05 / 12 / 2021

Концерт цикла «Музыкальные путешествия»

Дворец князей Белосельских-Белозерских построен в 1848 году А.И. Штакеншнейдером и восхитил современников. Он стал последним частным дворцом, выстроенным на Невском проспекте в XIX веке.

Первые владельцы дворца — представители древнейшего княжеского рода, ведущие начало от Владимира Мономаха, — Белосельские-Белозерские. Многие из них были военными, дипломатами, занимали важные посты при царском дворе. Приемы, устраивавшиеся князьями во дворце, славились размахом и роскошью, сравнимыми с императорскими приемами в Зимнем дворце. Князья Белосельские-Белозерские увлекались музыкой, театром, литературой, собирали художественные коллекции, которые украшали залы дворца.

В конце XIX века дворец был приобретен сыном императора Александра II — великим князем Сергеем Александровичем по случаю женитьбы на принцессе Элле Гессенской (великая княгиня Елизавета Федоровна). В 1911 г. владелица дворца Елизавета Федоровна передала дворец своему племяннику — великому князю Дмитрию Павловичу.

Во дворце сохранились подлинные интерьеры, среди которых выделяются парадные залы на втором этаже: Дубовый зал, Картинная галерея, Парадная столовая, Бежевая гостиная, Зеркальный зал, Золотая Малиновая гостиная. Сохранилась художественная отделка XIX века: камины, светильники, лепнина, картины, зеркала, мебель и многое другое.

После революции здание было национализировано. C января 2003 года оно передано под юрисдикцию Управления делами президента РФ.