Famous building

House of Rasputin

Address

Gorokhovaya Str. 64

Category

Famous buildings

Daily

Years of foundation

1901–1902

Architects

L.A. Faschevsky LA

Style

eclecticism

The income house of A.V. Badaeva and M.P. Timofeeva is known for the fact that in it, from 1914 Grigory Rasputin lived until his death. He is the most mysterious and one of the most controversial figures in the history of Russia. From here in December 2016, he went on his last journey.

It was here, in apartment 20 on the third floor, Grigory received visitors, wrote various petitions. Here the fate of not only dignitaries and generals but also entire departments, in fact - the whole country, was decided. There were rumors that unprecedented debauchery was going on in Rasputin's apartment. However, the police agents assigned to Rasputin, who acted as janitors, cooks, porters and other attendants, did not confirm this. The personality of Grigory Rasputin was ambiguous and few were left indifferent. Some people considered him a holy old man, and the apartment on Gorokhovaya became a place of a kind of pilgrimage. Others also walked around this house and despised Rasputin to the depths of their souls.

To this day, St. Petersburg has legends about what was really going on in the apartment on Gorokhovaya Street. The apartment itself is now being restored, a museum of Rasputin is planned to be opened.

They say that Rasputin's ghost appears on the dark stairs of the house to this day. They also say that letters still continue to be sent to the house on Gorokhovaya Street, in which people turn to Rasputin for help, in the belief that the elder will hear them from heaven.

Достопримечательность

Дом Распутина

Адрес

Гороховая ул., 64

Ежедневно

Год постройки

1901–1902 годы

Архитектор

Л.А. Фащевский Л. А.

Стиль

эклектика

Доходный дом А. В. Бадаевой и М. П. Тимофеевой  известен тем, что в нем с1914 года до самой смерти жил Григорий Распутин — самый загадочный и один из самых противоречивых деятелей в истории России. Отсюда в декабре 2016 года он отправился в свой последний путь.

Именно здесь, в квартире 20 на третьем этаже, Григорий принимал посетителей, писал различные ходатайства. Здесь решались судьбы не только сановников и генералов, но и целых ведомств, по сути – всей страны.  Ходили слухи, что в апартаментах Распутина творился беспрецедентный разврат. Однако приставленные к Распутину агенты полиции, который выступали в роли дворников, кухарок, швейцаров и другого обслуживающего персонала, этого не подтверждали. Личность Григория Распутина была неоднозначной и мало кого оставляла равнодушным. Одни люди считали его святым старцем, и квартира на Гороховой становилась местом своеобразного паломничества. Другие же обходили этот дом стороной и презирали Распутина до глубины души.

До сего дня по Санкт-Петербургу ходят легенды о том, что ж в действительности творилось в квартире на Гороховой улице. Сама квартира сейчас реставрируется, здесь планируют открыть музей Распутина.

Говорят, что и по сей день призрак Распутина появляется на темных лестницах дома. Еще говорят, что в дом на Гороховой до сих пор продолжают приходить письма, в которых люди обращаются к Распутину за помощью, в уверенности, что старец услышит их с небес.