Famous building

House of workers Svirstroy

Address

Maly prospect P.S., 84-86

Category

Famous buildings

Years of foundation

1933–1938

Architects

I.G. Javein

Style

constructivism

One of the last buildings of Leningrad in the style of constructivism was the house of specialists and workers of the Svirskaya HPP on the Petrograd side, built in 1932-1938 by the architect I.G. Yavane.

The house has a complex shape and consists of several buildings. The main facade of the complex faces Maly Prospekt. A large arch leads to the inner courtyard. In the corners of the facade there are two protruding wings forming a courtyard in which grass and trees are planted. The building, located along Ordinarnaya Street, is slightly curved. In the whole building, there were 210 apartments of improved planning.

In the decor of the house, you can see almost all the "brand" constructivist elements: ribbon windows, a high gateway with retaining pillars, recessed balconies, stairwells with solid glazing. The building has a solemn and elegant appearance. The roofs of the short buildings are decorated with pergolas, apparently intended for summer recreation of residents. Perhaps they even planned to create a garden there, but such projects for obvious reasons were realized only in southern cities.

In multi-layered facades, the most active role is played by numerous balconies. In no other building of that period is there such a variety of their types, methods of grouping and drawing of details.

From 1945 to 1995 in this house an outstanding film director Joseph Efimovich Kheifits lived.

Знаменитое здание

Дом работников Свирьстроя

Адрес

Малый пр. П.С., 84-86 / Ординарная ул., 14-16

Год постройки

1933–1938 годы

Архитектор

И.Г. Явейн

Стиль

конструктивизм

Знаменитые здания /

Одной из последних построек Ленинграда в стиле конструктивизм стал дом специалистов и работников Свирской ГЭС на Петроградской стороне, построенный в 1932–1938 годах по проекту архитектора И.Г. Явейна.

Дом имеет сложную форму и состоит из нескольких корпусов. Главный фасад комплекса выходит на Малый проспект. Большая арка ведет во внутренний двор. По углам фасада два выступающих крыла, образующие двор, в котором высажены трава и деревья. Корпус, расположенный вдоль Ординарной улицы, немного изогнут. Во всем здании размещалось 210 квартир улучшенной планировки.

В декоре дома можно увидеть практически все «фирменные» конструктивистские элементы: ленточные окна, высокую подворотню с подпорными столбами, углубленные балконы, лестничные шахты со сплошным остеклением. Здание имеет торжественный и нарядный вид. Крыши коротких корпусов украшены беседками-перголами, очевидно, предназначавшимися для летнего отдыха жителей. Возможно, там планировали даже создать сад, но такие проекты по понятным причинам были реализованы только в южных городах.

В многослойной обработке фасадов самую активную роль играют многочисленные балконы. Ни в одном другом здании того периода нет такого разнообразия их типов, способов группировки и рисунка деталей.

С 1945 по 1995 год в этом доме жил выдающийся кинорежиссер Иосиф Ефимович Хейфиц.