Museum

House of Matyushin

Address

Professor Popov st., 10

Category

Art museums

Monday, Thursday, Friday, Weekend

11:00 – 18:00

Tuesday

11:00 – 17:00

Wednesday

Closed

Entrance fee

adults - 150 rubles., Students, pensioners - 100 rubles.

House-Museum M. V. Matyushina is located on Professor Popov street, formerly called Pesochnaya. Through decades it used to be one of the centers of cultural life of St. Petersburg – Petrograd- Leningrad uniting artists, musicians and writers. In 1912, in the apartment number 12 settled one of the pioneers of Russian avant-garde –  artist, musician, teacher, publisher Mikhail Matushin (1861 – 1934) with Elena Guro Genrihovna (1877 – 1913), a famous artist and writer .

In the 1910s and 1920s Kazimir Malevich and Pavel Filonov, avant-garde artists Vladimir Mayakovsky, Velimir Khlebnikov, the Burliuk brothers, Alexei Kruchenykh and many other representatives of the Russian avant-garde culture were often visitors.

The permanent exposition of the museum demonstrates the main stages in the development of avant-garde culture in Russia and the variety of St. Petersburg’s art of the 1910s-1930s. The museum presents an extensive collection of paintings, graphics, memorial items, books, manifests, brochures, photographs and other unique materials from the collection of the State Museum of History of St. Petersburg.

The exposition of the museum allows to fully recreate the atmosphere that prevailed in the house on Pesochnaya Street at the beginning of the 20th century.

In the House of Matyushin exhibitions of avant-garde art, piano concerts and poetic evenings, chamber performances and literary meetings are held.

Музей

Дом М.В. Матюшина

Адрес

Ул. Профессора Попова, 10

Понедельник, Четверг, Пятница, Выходные дни

11:00 – 18:00

Вторник

11:00 – 17:00

Среда

Выходной

Стоимость билетов

взрослые — 150 руб., учащиеся, пенсионеры — 100 руб.

Художественные музеи /

Ближайшие события

Выставка

20 / 12 / 2018 — 20 / 05 / 2019

Творческие пары. Волков и Молчанова

Дом Матюшина на ул. Профессора Попова (быв. Песочная ул.) на протяжении нескольких десятилетий был одним из центров культурной жизни Петербурга–Петрограда–Ленинграда, объединявшим художников, музыкантов, литераторов. В 1912 году здесь поселился один из зачинателей русского авангарда – художник, музыкант, педагог, издатель Михаил Матюшин (1861–1934) с женой, известной художницей и писательницей, Еленой Гуро (1877–1913).

В 1910–1920-е годы здесь часто бывали художники Казимир Малевич и Павел Филонов, поэты-авангардисты Владимир Маяковский, Велимир Хлебников, братья Бурлюки, Алексей Крученых и многие другие представители культуры русского авангарда.

Постоянная экспозиция музея демонстрирует основные этапы становления авангардной культуры в России и многообразие петербургского искусства 1910–1930-х годов.  Музей представляет обширную коллекцию живописи, графики, мемориальные предметы, книги, манифесты, брошюры, фотографии и другие уникальные материалы из коллекции Государственного музея истории Санкт-Петербурга.

Экспозиция музея позволяет в полной мере воссоздать атмосферу, царившую в домике на Песочной улице в начале XX столетия.

В Доме Матюшина проходят выставки авангардного искусства, фортепианные концерты и поэтические вечера, камерные спектакли и литературные встречи.