Palace

The dacha of Prince Oldenburg

Address

Malaya Nevka Emb., 11

Daily

Years of foundation

1830–1840

Architects

S.L. Shustov, A.I. Stackenschneider

Style

classicism

The dacha of Prince Dolgorukov, then - the Prince of Oldenburg - one of the most important buildings of the Kamenny Island, a monument of wooden architecture of the era of Russian classicism, built in 1831-1833 by architect S.L. Shustov.

The dacha was built on the site owned by the yardmaster of the court, Prince V.V. Dolgorukov. In 1833, right after the completion of construction, it was purchased by Prince Peter Georgievich Oldenburgsky.

The house is located on a high platform with two flat ramps. This is a square building in the plan, in the center of which is a rotunda hall surrounded by living rooms. The central hall is covered by a shallow dome, divided by pilasters into two tiers and decorated with floral ornamentation. According to Shustov's project, three facades were decorated with porticoes, where Doric columns support the balconies. Large semicircular windows decorated the main facade.

In the late 1830's - early 1840's architect A.I. Stakenschneider partially rebuilt the building and redecorated the interiors. Also, under the project of Stackenschneider, a fence was created on the part of the Malaya Nevka embankment and a red brick outhouse for the personnel and personal protection of the prince was built.

In 1928, the Oldenburgsky dacha was re-planned for apartments, destroying most of the interiors. In 1930 and 1978 the building suffered from fires. In the 1980s it was completely restored. In recent years, the building was empty, and the Federal Property Management Agency is planning to privatize this federal architectural monument.

It is worth paying attention to the nearby descent to the water on the quay of Malaya Nevka, decorated with two figures of sphinxes. Figures were cast in the 1820s according to the project of the sculptor P.P. Sokolov. In 1971, on the initiative of the chief engineer of Lenmosttrest, P.P. Stepnova, they were  installed here, on the quay of Malaya Nevka.

Архитектурный ансамбль

Дача князя Долгорукова – Дача принца Ольденбургского

Адрес

наб. Малой Невки, 11

Ежедневно

Год постройки

1831–1833

Архитекторы

С. Л. Шустов

Стиль

Классицизм

Дворцы и ансамбли /

Дача князя Долгорукова, затем — принца Ольденбургского — одно из важнейших сооружений Каменного острова, памятник деревянной архитектуры эпохи русского классицизма, построенный в 1831–1833 годах архитектором С. Л. Шустовым.

Дача строилась на участке, принадлежавшем шталмейстеру двора князю В.В. Долгорукову.  В 1833 году, сразу после завершения строительства,  ее приобрел принц Петр Георгиевич  Ольденбургский.

Дом расположен на высокой площадке с двумя пологими пандусами. Это квадратное в плане здание, в центре которого находится зал-ротонда, окруженный гостиными. Центральный зал перекрыт пологим куполом, разделен пилястрами на два яруса и декорирован растительным орнаментом. По проекту Шустова три фасада были украшены портиками, где дорические колонны поддерживают балконы. Большие полуциркульные окна украсили главный фасад.

В конце 1830-х — начале 1840-х годов архитектор А.И. Штакеншнейдер частично перестроил здание и заново декорировал интерьеры. Также по проекту Штакеншнейдера была создана ограда  со стороны набережной Малой Невки и построен флигель из красного кирпича для персонала и личной охраны принца.

В 1928 году дачу Ольденбургского перепланировали под квартиры, уничтожив большую часть отделки интерьеров. В 1930 и 1978 годах здание пострадало от пожаров. В 1980-х годах оно полностью отреставрировано. В последние годы здание пустовало, и Росимущество планирует приватизацию этого федерального памятника архитектуры.

Стоит обратить внимание на расположенный рядом спуск к воде на набережной Малой Невки, украшенный двумя фигурами сфинксов. Фигуры были отлиты в 1820-х годах по проекту скульптора П.П. Соколова. В 1971 году по инициативе главного инженера «Ленмосттреста» П.П. Степнова их установили здесь, на набережной Малой Невки.