Музей

The Central Museum of Communications named after A.S. Popova

Address

Pochtamtskaya lane, 4

Monday

Closed

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Weekend

10:30 – 18:00

Timetable

Sanitary day: last Thursday of the month.

Entrance fee

adults - 200 rubles, schoolchildren, students, pensioners - 100 rubles, Preschoolers - for free. Tickets for exhibitions: adults - 100 rubles, Schoolchildren, students, pensioners - 500 rubles, Preschoolers - for free.

Central Museum of Communications named after A.S. Popova was founded in 1872. The museum exhibits were introduced at the Polytechnic Exhibition, which took place in 1872 on the territory of the Moscow Kremlin. After the exhibition was closed at the end of 1872, the Telegraph Museum was established in St. Petersburg.

Today there are exhibits of the history of postal, telegraph and telephone communications, radio communication and broadcasting, television, mobile, space and satellite communications in the museum's collection. The collection of museum funds includes the State Collection of postal payment signs of Russia invaluable for all philatelists of the world. Among the exhibits you can see old roadside letters, tsarist decrees, the first radio receiver of A.S. Popov, the first civil communication satellite "Luch-15".

The building, in which the museum is housed, was built according to the project of Giacomo Quarenghi for the prominent state and political figure of the 18th century, Alexander Andreevich Bezborodko. In 1782, A.A. Bezborodko headed the postal department, and in 1797 became chancellor of the Russian Empire.

Музей

Центральный музей связи имени А. С. Попова

Адрес

Почтамтский переулок, 4

Понедельник, Воскресенье

Выходной

Вторник, Среда, Четверг, Пятница, Суббота

10:30 – 18:00

Расписание работы

Санитарный день: последний четверг месяца.

Стоимость билетов

Взрослые - 200 руб.
Школьники, студенты, пенсионеры - 100 руб.
Дошкольники - бесплатно.

Исторические музеи /

Центральный музей связи имени А. С. Попова основан в 1872 году. Начало музею положили экспонаты, представленные на Политехнической выставке, которая проходила в 1872 году на территории Московского Кремля. После закрытия выставки в конце 1872 года в Санкт-Петербурге был учрежден Телеграфный музей, его основу составили телеграфные аппараты.

Сегодня в коллекции музея — экспонаты по истории почтовой, телеграфной и телефонной связи, радиосвязи и радиовещания, телевидения, мобильной, космической и спутниковой связи. В состав музейных фондов входит бесценная для всех филателистов мира Государственная коллекция знаков почтовой оплаты России. Среди экспонатов можно увидеть, например, старинные подорожные грамоты, царские указы, первый радиоприемник А. С. Попова, первый гражданский спутник связи «Луч-15».

Здание, в котором размещается музей, было построено по проекту Джакомо Кваренги для видного государственного и политического деятеля XVIII века, светлейшего князя Александра Андреевича Безбородко. В 1782 году А. А. Безбородко возглавил почтовое ведомство, а в 1797 году, при императоре Павле I, стал канцлером Российской империи.