Famous building

White Tower

Address

Pushkin, Palace st., 2

Category

Famous buildings

Monday, Tuesday

Day off

Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Weekend

10:00 – 17:00

Years of foundation

1821—1827

Architects

A. A. Menelas

The White Tower is the first recreated Gothic pavilion of Tsarskoye Selo Alexander Park.

In Alexander Park there is an amazing place. Away from the main axis of the landscape part of the Alexander Park is the White Tower - a castle 37.8 meters high. It was built in 1821-1827 according to the project of the architect A. A. Menelas for the children of Emperor Nicholas I - the Grand Dukes Alexander, Nikolai, Mikhail and Konstantin, who were engaged in military and gymnastic exercises here; on the top floor of the Tower was the workshop of the court painter A.I. Sauerweid, who gave the imperial children drawing and painting lessons. The pavilion ended with an open viewing platform, from which a beautiful view of the surroundings of Tsarskoye Selo opened.

During the Great Patriotic War, the White Tower was almost completely destroyed. The restoration of the monument began in the 1990s, in 2012 the tower was completely restored. Currently, the pavilion houses the Interactive Children's Center of the Museum-Reserve.

Today, the White Tower is a place where you can have fun and usefully spend time. On Saturdays and Sundays, the center hosts family classes with creative workshops on modeling and drawing, fresco and stained glass painting. Interactive programs are available for organized children's groups: “Visit the Knight” (5+), “Development of Pleasant Talents” (4+) and “Following the Follows of Aivengo” (10+) and many others.

In the summer, anyone can visit the center. From mid-May to mid-October, sightseeing tours are held here with access to the observation deck. The minimum group is 5 adult visitors; excursions are not conducted during rain.

Достопримечательность

Белая башня

Адрес

г. Пушкин, ул. Дворцовая, 2

Понедельник, Вторник

Выходной

Среда, Четверг, Пятница, Выходные дни

10:00 – 17:00

Год постройки

1821—1827 гг.

Архитектор

А. А. Менелас

Стиль

псевдоготика

Белая башня — первый воссозданный готический павильон царскосельского Александровского парка.

В Александровском парке есть удивительное место. В стороне от главной оси пейзажной части Александровского парка расположена Белая башня — замок высотой 37,8 метра. Она была построена в 1821–1827 годах по проекту архитектора А. А. Менеласа для детей императора Николая I — великих князей Александра, Николая, Михаила и Константина, которые занимались здесь военными и гимнастическими упражнениями; на верхнем этаже Башни находилась мастерская придворного живописца А. И. Зауервейда, который давал императорским детям уроки рисования и живописи. Завершался павильон открытой смотровой площадкой, с которой открывался прекрасный вид на окрестности Царского Села.

В годы Великой Отечественной войны Белая башня подверглась почти полному разрушению. Восстановление памятника началось в 1990-х годах, в 2012 году башня была полностью восстановлена. В настоящее время в павильоне расположился Интерактивный детский центр музея-заповедника.

Сегодня «Белая башня» — это место, где можно весело и с пользой провести время. По субботам и воскресеньям в центре проходят семейные занятия с творческими мастер-классами по лепке и рисованию, по фресковой и витражной росписи. Для организованных детских групп доступны интерактивные программы: «В гости к рыцарю» (5+), «Развитие приятных талантов» (4+) и «По следам Айвенго» (10+) и многие другие. 

В летний период посетить центр может любой желающий. С середины мая по середину октября здесь проводятся обзорные экскурсии с выходом на смотровую площадку. Минимальная группа — 5 взрослых посетителей, во время дождя экскурсии не проводятся.

Телефоны для справок и записи: (812) 415-76-15, (812) 466-80-12, +7 (921) 866-44-14