Park

Alexandrovsky Park (Pushkin)

Address

Pushkin, Dvortsovaya st.,2

Daily

07:00 – 22:00

Timetable

The entrance to the park is free, paid visit to the Arsenal and children's programs of the White Tower

Year of foundation

XVIII

The area of the park

200 ha

Alexandrovsky Park in Tsarskoye Selo covers an area of about 200 hectares. The park adjoins Catherine’s Palace from the side of the parade ground. It is divided into landscape and regular part - it is called the New Garden. The Alexander Palace and the park are part of the Tsarskoye Selo Museum-Reserve, which also includes Ekaterininsky and Babolovsky parks.

During the Great Patriotic War, the city of Pushkin was occupied by the Germans. In September 1941, fierce battles took place on the territory of Alexander Park, in memory of which a memorial to the fighter battalions that defended the city was set up in the park. In addition, General Ivan Vasilievich Khazov, who commanded the operation to liberate Pushkin and Pavlovsk in 1944, was buried in Alexander Park. During the war, park bridges, the Arsenal and Chapelle Pavilions, the Chinese Village and the Chinese Theater were seriously damaged.

In 2016, the restoration of the Arsenal Pavilion was completed, and it opened to visitors as a museum. A unique exposition of the imperial collection of weapons, armor and military paraphernalia, created jointly with the Hermitage, is now displayed on the premises of the Arsenal. Near the pavilion is the famous source Grotto. However, museum staff do not get tired to warn citizens and tourists: it is absolutely impossible to drink water from this source!

Those who come to Tsarskoye Selo with children should definitely visit the White Tower - the children's museum center in the Alexander Park. The center offers many interesting interactive programs for different ages.

Парк

Александровский парк (Пушкин)

Адрес

г. Пушкин, ул. Дворцовая, 2

Категория

Сады и парки

Ежедневно

07:00 – 22:00

Год основания

XVIII век

Площадь парка

200 Га

Стоимость билетов

Вход в парк бесплатный, оплачивается посещение Арсенала и детских программ Белой башни

Сайт

Александровский парк в Царском Селе занимает площадь около 200 га. Парк примыкает к Екатерининскому со стороны парадного плаца дворца. Он делится на пейзажную часть и регулярную – ее называют Новый сад. Александровский дворец и парк входят в состав музея-заповедника «Царское Село», к которому также относятся Екатерининский и Баболовский парки.

В годы Великой Отечественной войны город Пушкин был оккупирован немцами. В сентябре 1941 года на территории Александровского парка проходили ожесточенные бои, в память о которых в парке установлен мемориал истребительным батальонам, защищавшим город. Кроме того, в Александровском парке похоронен генерал Иван Васильевич Хазов, командовавший операцией по освобождению Пушкина и Павловска в 1944 году. В годы войны серьезно пострадали парковые мосты, павильоны Арсенал и Шапель, Китайская деревня и Китайский театр.

В 2016 году завершилась реставрация павильона Арсенал, и он открылся для посетителей как музей. Сейчас в помещениях Арсенала представлена уникальная экспозиция императорской коллекции оружия, доспехов и военной атрибутики, созданная совместно с Эрмитажем. Рядом с павильоном расположен знаменитый источник Грот.  Однако сотрудники музея не устают предупреждать горожан и туристов: пить воду из этого источника категорически нельзя!

Тем, кто приезжает в Царское Село с детьми, обязательно стоит посетить Белую башню – детский музейный центр в Александровском парке. Центр предлагает множество интересных интерактивных программ для разных возрастов.