Museum

St. Petersburg Art Museum

Address

Smolenka river emb., 2

Category

Art museums

Timetable

According to events' timetable

St. Petersburg Art Museum is located on Vasilyevsky Island, in the begining of the Smolenka River and the Makarov Embankment. Monumental building, built in 1940 according to the design of M.I. Brusilovsky in the style of Stalinist neo-classicism, in Soviet times was occupied by the Kozitsky Radio Factory Club, famous in Leningrad for its cultural, educational and social work.

St. Petersburg Art Museum, located in this building today, is a non-governmental non-profit cultural institution under the rule of the Russian Orthodox Church.

The spiritual center of the museum is a functioning home church in the name of the icon of the Mother of God of the "Three Joys" with a chapel and a cinema lecture hall. Icons of the XVI-XIX centuries and objects of decorative and applied art of the XI-XIX centuries are collected here.

The museum’s collection comprises 7,600 items, including: objects of decorative and applied art made of precious metals and stones, paintings by famous masters, graphics, sculpture, rare books.

The Mitrofanievsky Hall contains a collection of unique religious and household items, reflecting all the major religions established in the Russian Federation.

The palace interiors of the Sofia and Mikhailovsky Halls contain an extensive collection of biblical painting.

At the moment, it is possible to visit the museum only within the framework of cultural and excursion programs by appointment.

The museum building houses the Vasilievsky Congress Hall, which holds a wide range of various events. These are symposia, congresses, forums and conferences, exhibitions and presentations, charity balls and corporate events, banquets, gala dinners, etc.

Музей

Санкт-Петербургский художественный музей

Адрес

наб. р. Смоленки, 2

Расписание работы

В соответствии с расписанием событий

Санкт-Петербургский художественный музей находится на Васильевском острове, у истока реки Смоленки и набережной Макарова. Монументальное здание, построенное в 1940 году по проекту М.И. Брусиловского в стиле сталинский неоклассицизм, в советское время занимал Клуб радиозавода имени Козицкого, известный в Ленинграде своей культурно-просветительской и социальной работой.

Санкт-Петербургский художественный музей, расположившийся в этом здании сегодня, это негосударственное некоммерческое учреждение культуры под покровительством Русской православной церкви.

Духовный центр музея — действующий домовой храм во имя иконы Божией Матери «Трёх Радостей» с часовней и кинолекторием. Здесь собраны иконы XVI-XIX веков и предметы декоративно-прикладного искусства XI-XIX веков.

Коллекция музея составляет 7600 единиц хранения, в том числе: предметы декоративно-прикладного искусства из драгоценных металлов и камней, живописные полотна известных мастеров, графика, скульптура, редкие книги.

В Митрофаньевском зале собрана коллекция уникальных предметов религиозного и бытового назначения, отражающая все главные религии, утвердившиеся в Российской Федерации.

В дворцовых интерьерах Софийского и Михайловского залов хранится обширная коллекция живописи на библейскую тематику.

Посетить музей в настоящее время можно только в рамках культурных и экскурсионных программ по предварительной записи.

В здании музея расположился Конгресс-холл «Васильевский», который проводит широкий спектр различных мероприятий. Это симпозиумы, съезды, форумы и конференции, выставки и презентации, благотворительные балы и корпоративные праздники, банкеты, гала-ужины и т.п.