Monument

Monument to Anatoly Sobchak

Address

Square at the intersection of Bolshoi pr. V.O. and 26 line of V.O.

Category

Monuments

Daily

Opened in

June 16, 2006

Sculptor

I. Korneev, V. Bukhayev

The height of the monument

4,1m

The height of the figure

1,7

The monument to the first and only mayor of St. Petersburg, Anatoly Alexandrovich Sobchak, was erected in the square at the intersection of Bolshoi pr. V.O. and 26 line of V.O. in June 2006. The authors of the monument are sculptor Ivan Korneev and architect Vyacheslav Bukhayev.

The waist figure of Anatoly Sobchak is depicted in the mantle of an honorary doctor, speaking on the podium. With his right hand he rests on the podium, left, free, stretched forward.

The height of the sculpture is 1.7 m, the height of the pedestal is made of dark pink polished granite - 2.4 m.

On the front side of the pedestal of the inscription (false bronze letters): “To the first mayor of St. Petersburg”; "Anatoly Alexandrovich Sobchak (1937 - 2000), who returned the name of the city", as well as an overhead image of the coat of arms of St. Petersburg.

The monument is located near the Faculty of Law of St. Petersburg State University: Before becoming mayor of the city on the Neva, Anatoly Sobchak was a professor of this faculty. The square, where the monument is installed, also bears the name of the first mayor of St. Petersburg.

The sponsor and curator of the installation of the monument was the Anatoly Sobchak Foundation, led by his widow Lyudmila Narusova.

Памятник

Памятник Анатолию Собчаку

Адрес

Сквер на пересечении Большого пр. В.О. и 26 линии В.О.

Категория

Памятники

Ежедневно

Дата открытия

16 июня 2006 г.

Скульптор / Архитектор

И. Корнеев, В. Бухаев

Высота памятника

4,1 м

Высота фигуры

1,7 м

Памятник первому и единственному мэру Санкт-Петербурга Анатолию Александровичу Собчаку был установлен в сквере на пересечении Большого пр. В.О. и 26 линии В.О. в июне 2006 года. Авторы монумента — скульптор Иван Корнеев и архитектор Вячеслав Бухаев.

Поясная фигура Анатолия Собчака изображена в мантии почетного доктора, выступающего на трибуне. Правой рукой он опирается на трибуну, левая, свободная, протянута вперед.

Высота скульптуры — 1,7 м, высота постамента из тёмно-розового полированного гранита — 2,4 м.

На лицевой стороне постамента надписи (накладными бронзовыми буквами): «Первому мэру Санкт-Петербурга»; «Анатолию Александровичу Собчаку (1937 – 2000), возвратившему имя городу», а также накладное изображение герба Санкт-Петербурга.

Памятник расположен недалеко от юридического факультета СПбГУ: до того, как стать мэром города на Неве, Анатолий Собчак был профессором этого факультета. Сквер, где установлен памятник, также носит имя первого мэра Санкт-Петербурга.

Спонсором и куратором установки памятника выступил фонд Анатолия Собчака под руководством его вдовы Людмилы Нарусовой.