Famous building

Spiridonov's Mansion

Address

Furshtatskaya Str. 58

Category

Famous buildings

Years of foundation

1895-1897

Architects

A.N. Pomerantsev

Style

eclecticism

At the end of the XIX century on this place on Furshtatskaya street, a wooden one-storeyed building and small garden were there. In 1894 the site was purchased by the collegiate adviser Nikolai Spiridonov and on the site of the wooden house, the mansion was built according to the project of the architects Alexander Pomerantsev, Jerome Kitner and Vasily Svinin.

The facade, executed in eclectic style with elements of German classicism, Renaissance, and Baroque, looks magnificent, but at the same time strictly symmetrical. In the center is a wide balcony, supported by the figures of the Atlanteans.

The mansion has a masterfully planned layout of the palace type. The decoration of marble, dial parquets, paintings, mirrors, tiles and rich molding are distinguished by high decorativeness. A wide white marble staircase leads from the second floor to the first, where bedrooms, children's, dressing rooms and bathrooms were.

After the revolution, the mansion was nationalized and the housed an orphanage, then a dental institute. On November 5, 1965, the Palace "Malyutka" was opened in the building, intended for the solemn registration of newborns.

In the free from the registration time, there are evenings of classical music, small children's parties and performances in the Palace held.

Достопримечательность

Особняк Спиридонова

Адрес

Фурштатская ул., 58

Год постройки

1895-1897 годы

Архитектор

А.Н. Померанцев

Стиль

эклектика

В конце XIX века на этом месте на Фурштатской улице находились деревянный одноэтажный и небольшой сад. В 1894 году участок был куплен коллежским советником Николаем Спиридоновым и на месте деревянного дома возвели особняк по проекту архитекторов Александра Померанцева, Иеронима Китнера и Василия Свиньина.

Фасад, выполненный в стиле эклектики с элементами немецкого классицизма, ренессанса и барокко, выглядит пышно, но при этом строго симметричен. В центре — широкий балкон, его поддерживают фигуры атлантов.

Особняк имеет мастерски продуманную планировку дворцового типа. Отделка мрамором, наборные паркеты, живопись, зеркала, изразцы и богатая лепка отличаются высокой декоративностью. Широкая беломраморная лестница ведёт со второго этажа на первый, где находились спальни, детские, гардеробные и ванные.

После революции особняк был национализирован и в особняке разместился детский дом, затем — стоматологический институт. 5 ноября 1965 года в здании открылся Дворец «Малютка», предназначенный для торжественной регистрации новорожденных.

В свободное от регистраций время во Дворце проходят вечера классической музыки, небольшие детские праздники и представления.