Знаменитое здание

Nevsky Prospect

Address

Nevsky pr., 30

Category

Metro Stations

Daily

05:35 – 00:25

Years of foundation

1963

Architects

A.K. Andreev, A.S. Getzkin, V.P. Shuvalova, S.G. Mayofis, engineer B.D. Maximov

Station of the 2nd (Moscow-Petrograd, Blue) line was opened July 1, 1963 as part of the Technological Institute - Petrogradskaya section. It is named after the main St. Petersburg highway on which it is located.

Nevsky Prospect became the first metro station in Leningrad that does not have a ground pavilion - a long underground passage leads to it, with access to Mikhailovskaya Street and Nevsky Prospect. The lobby and the underpass of the station were designed by architects A.K. Andreeva, A.S. Getzkina and V.P. Shuvalova.

This station is also known for the fact that during its construction two historic buildings on Dumskaya Street had to be demolished - the Gauges of Giacomo Quarenghi (1800s) and the portico Luigi Rusca (1806). The portico was subsequently restored, and the eponymous remake was erected on the site of the Perin Rows.

The underground hall of the station was designed by architect S.G. Mayofis and engineer B.D. Maksimova. The arches and pylons are decorated with ribs made of polished aluminum. The track walls were lined with glass tiles with a red backing - in 2006 it was replaced with artificial stone of the same color.

In the middle of the station is a transverse chamber. On one side there is a transitional corridor from the Gostiny Dvor station with a wide bridge and a staircase down to the middle hall platform.

In November 1967, a junction at the Gostiny Dvor station of the 3rd, Nevsko-Vasileostrovskaya, and Zelenaya line was opened at the northern end of the station. On April 30, 1968, on the embankment of the Griboedov Canal, opposite the Book House, a second exit opened, known as Nevsky Prospekt-2 and becoming common to both stations.

The transfer between Nevsky Prospekt and Gostiny Dvor stations is carried out by escalators or through a pedestrian tunnel, which is interesting because its walls are often covered with advertising of a single brand.

Знаменитое здание

Невский проспект

Адрес

Невский пр., 30

Категория

Станции метро

Ежедневно

05:35 – 00:25

Год постройки

1963

Архитектор

А.К. Андреев, А.С. Гецкин, В.П. Шувалова, С.Г. Майофис, инженер Б.Д. Максимов

Станция 2-й (Московско-Петроградской, «Синей») линии открыта 1 июля 1963 года в составе участка «Технологический институт» — «Петроградская». Названа по главной петербургской магистрали, на которой она расположена.

«Невский проспект» стала первой в Ленинграде станцией метро, не имеющей наземного павильона — к ней ведет длинный подземный переход, имеющий выходы на Михайловскую улицу и Невский проспект. Вестибюль и подземный переход станции выполнен по проекту архитекторов А.К. Андреева, А.С. Гецкина и В.П. Шуваловой.

Еще эта станция известна тем, что при ее строительстве пришлось снести два исторических здания на Думской улице – Перинные ряды Джакомо Кваренги (1800-е годы) и портик Луиджи Руска (1806 год). Портик впоследствии был восстановлен, а на месте Перинных рядов возвели одноименный новодел.

Подземный зал станции сооружён по проекту архитектора С.Г. Майофиса и инженера Б.Д. Максимова. Своды и пилоны украшены рёбрами из полированного алюминия. Путевые стены были выложены стеклянной плиткой с красной подложкой — в 2006 году ее заменили искусственным камнем того же цвета.

В средней части станции находится поперечная камера. С одной стороны к ней примыкает переходной коридор со станции «Гостиный двор» с широким мостиком и лестничным спуском на платформу среднего зала.

В ноябре 1967 года в северном торце станции был открыт пересадочный узел на станцию «Гостиный двор» 3-й, Невско-Василеостровской, «Зеленой» линии. 30 апреля 1968 года на набережной канала Грибоедова, напротив Дома книги, открылся второй выход, получивший название «Невский проспект-2» и ставший общим для обеих станций.

Пересадка между станциями «Невский проспект» и «Гостиный двор» осуществляется по эскалаторам или через пешеходный тоннель.