Музей

Museum "Old New Year"

Address

Sadovaya St., 28-30, building 18. (Apraksin yard)

Daily

Entrance fee

Free. Donations are accepted for the development of the museum: 50 rubles.

One of the places with the most pleasant and kind atmosphere in St. Petersburg on Sadovaya street in Apraksin yard.

While visiting this fabulous exhibition space, you will rest from the bustle of the city surrounded by Soviet Christmas tree toys and garlands, greeting cards and New Year's invitation cards for the children’s celebration. You can look through the old magazines and read New Year's announcements while listening to the pacifying music from the famous New Year's movies that will help to make a full immersion into the past.

In the museum, you will learn a lot of interesting information about the history of the New Year celebration, get acquainted with interesting pre-revolutionary artifacts, for example, with the washstand "Moydodyr" and the signs of lug collections. You can view every detail of the exposure as close as you want. After all, some things from the exhibition can be touched.

The museum is located in the Apraksin yard for a reason. «Izokult» was located here in the middle of the last century. It is the legendary Leningrad Artel for the production of Christmas-tree toys, where until 1947 Christmas toys from glass and cotton wool, bas-reliefs of leaders, children's games, and dolls were made. Toys of "Izokult" were handmade, with individual painting. Now, most of the cotton toys are rarities, because they were produced only by this particular artel. Products reflected their time: the girls wrapped in shawls, janitors with brooms.

How to find a museum? 70 steps from the corner st. Lomonosov and Sadovaya Str. towards Sennaya Square on the side of Apraksin yard (the 12th arch on the score). On one of the arches will be written "Museum". Enter the room, walk down the corridor straight, there will be another door at the end. If you go further to the right, you will see a ladder to the second floor. It leads directly to the museum.

Музей

Музей «Старый Новый год»

Адрес

Садовая ул., 28-30, корпус 18. (Апраксин двор)

Ежедневно

11:00 – 18:00

Стоимость билетов

Бесплатно. Для посещения необходима предварительная запись по телефону 8 (812) 939 20 85.

Исторические музеи /

Одно из самых приятных и добрых по атмосфере мест Санкт-Петербурга на Садовой улице в Апраксином дворе.

Посетив это сказочное выставочное пространство, вы отдохнёте от городской суеты в окружении советских ёлочных игрушек и гирлянд, поздравительных открыток и новогодних пригласительных билетов на ёлку.  Под умиротворяющую музыку из известных новогодних кинофильмов вы сможете полистать старые журналы и почитать новогодние анонсы, совершив, тем самым, полноценное погружение в прошлое.

В музее вы узнаете много интересной информации об истории празднования Нового года, ознакомиться с интересными дореволюционными артефактами, например, с умывальником «Мойдодыр» и знаками кружечных сборов. Вы сможете рассмотреть каждую деталь экспозиции настолько близко, насколько захотите. Ведь некоторые вещи из экспозиции можно брать в руки.  

Музей расположился в Апраксином дворе не случайно. Именно здесь в середине прошлого века располагался  «Изокульт» – легендарная Ленинградская артель по производству елочных игрушек, где до 1947 года производились елочные украшения из стекла и ваты, барельефы вождей, детские игры и куклы. Игрушки «Изокульта» были ручной работы, с индивидуальной росписью.  Сейчас большинство ватных игрушек – раритеты, поскольку выпускались именно этой артелью. Изделия отражали свое время – девочки, укутавшиеся в платочки, дворники с метлами.

Как найти музей? 70 шагов от угла ул. Ломоносова и Садовой ул. в сторону Сенной площади по стороне Апраксина двора (12-ая арка по счёту).  На одной из арок будет написано «Музей». Войдите в помещение, пройдите по коридору прямо, в конце будет ещё одна дверь. Открыв её и пройдя далее направо, вы увидите лестницу на второй этаж. Она упирается прямо в музей.