Museum

«The Art of Fan» Museum

Address

Kamennoostrovsky prospect, 73-75

Category

Art museums

Monday, Sunday

Closed

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday

11:00 – 20:00

Entrance fee

adults - 500 rubles, Students, students and pensioners - 200 rubles. Children under 7 years - free. At an individual visit, you must additionally purchase an audio guide for each ticket. The cost of an audio guide is 150 rubles.

An unusual museum dedicated to the multiplicity of fans, which has been an important part of the ladies’ image for several centuries will allow visitors to plunge into the gallant epoch and even make a round-the-world trip.

The museum stores more than 250 exhibits. This is one of the largest collections, the oldest samples of which date back to the 17th century. The geography of the exhibits covers the whole world: China, Japan and Korea, France, England, Italy and Spain, Germany, Netherlands, Russia, and even Brazil. There are Frederick the Great, the family of the barons of the Rothschilds, the Grand Duchesses of the Russian Empire and other outstanding people of different eras among the people who once owned the fans, which now form part of the collection.

The fragility and elegance of the fan are combined with the skill of its painting and decoration, so visitors will genuinely enjoy the beauty of the exhibits. In addition, you can learn a lot of interesting information from the history of this charming and mysterious thing.

Музей

Музей «Искусство веера»

Адрес

Каменноостровский проспект, 73-75

Понедельник

Выходной

Вторник, Среда, Четверг, Пятница, Выходные дни

11:00 – 20:00

Стоимость билетов

взрослые — 500 руб., школьники, студенты и пенсионеры — 200 руб. Дети до 7 лет – бесплатно. При индивидуальном посещении необходимо дополнительно приобрести аудиогид к каждому билету. Стоимость аудиогида — 150 руб.

Художественные музеи /

Окунуться в галантную эпоху и даже совершить кругосветное путешествие позволит необычный музей, посвященный множественности ликов веера, который был важной принадлежностью дамского туалета на протяжении нескольких веков.

Музей хранит более 250 экземпляров  - это одно из крупнейших собраний, старейшие образцы которого датируются XVII веком. География экспонатов охватывает весь мир: Китай, Япония и Корея, Франция, Англия, Италии и Испания, Германия, Нидерланды, Россия, и, даже, Бразилия. В числе персон, некогда владевших веерами, которые теперь составляют часть музейного собрания — Фридрих Великий, семейство баронов Ротшильдов, Великие Княгини Российской империи и другие выдающиеся люди разных эпох.

Хрупкость и изящество веера сочетается с мастерством его росписи и отделки, поэтому посетителей ожидает неподдельное наслаждение красотой. Вдобавок можно почерпнуть немало любопытных сведений из истории этой очаровательной и загадочной вещицы.