Famous building

Moscow District Council

Address

Moskovsky pr., 129

Category

Famous buildings

Daily

Years of foundation

1930–1935

Architects

I.I. Fomin, V.G. Daugul, B.M. Serebrovsky

Style

Constructivism with Art Deco elements

A round constructivist building of the district administration stands out on Moskovsky Prospekt between the stations "Moskovskie Vorota" and "Electrosila". It was built in the early 1930s according to the project of architects I.I. Fomin, V.G. Daugul and B.M. Serebrovsky after in 1930 the Moscow-Narvsky district was divided into two: Moscow and Kirovsky.

The architecture of the building combined functionality and originality of the imaginative solution. The building is emphatically asymmetrical to the horizontally extended body is adjoined by the southern wing of an unusual cylindrical shape. Inside it is a large hall covered with a dome. The bath was originally conical in shape, but it was rebuilt in the 1970s.

Inside the cylindrical building, according to the architects' plan, the most visited departments were collected. They were placed around the outer perimeter and tied in circular galleries that circumambulate the glazed atrium.

The general scheme of the structure is a main compact volume extended to the flank and two mutually perpendicular hulls. The recessed space between the side parts has been transformed into an open courtyard courtyard. The relief treatment of the walls, stone portals and decorative details somewhat blur the severity of constructivism with elements in the spirit of Art Deco.

Достопримечательность

Московский райсовет

© Алексей Фёдоров, Wikimedia Commons
Адрес
Московский пр., 129
Ежедневно
Год постройки
1930–1935
Архитектор
И.И Фомин, В.Г. Даугуль, Б.М. Серебровский
Стиль
Конструктивизм с элементами ар-деко

На Московском проспекте между станциями «Московские ворота» и «Электросила» выделяется круглое конструктивистское здание районной администрации. Оно было построено в начале 1930-х годов по проекту архитекторов И.И. Фомина, В.Г. Даугуля и Б.М. Серебровского после того, как в 1930 году Московско-Нарвский район разделили на два: Московский и Кировский.

Архитектура здания соединила в себе функциональность и оригинальность образного решения. Здание подчеркнуто асимметрично: к горизонтально протяженному корпусу примыкает южное крыло необычной цилиндрической формы. Внутри него находится большой зал, накрытый куполом. Изначально купол был конической формы, однако в 1970-е годы его перестроили.

Внутри цилиндрического корпуса, по замыслу архитекторов, были собраны наиболее посещаемые отделы. Их разместили по наружному периметру и связали круговыми галереями, обходящими застекленный атриум.

Общая схема сооружения — выдвинутый на фланг главный компактный объем и два взаимно перпендикулярных корпуса. Заглубленное пространство между боковыми частями превращено в открытый двор-курдонер. Рельефная обработка стен, каменные порталы и декоративные детали несколько размывают строгость конструктивизма элементами в духе ар-деко.

Культурная столица приглашает в гости!
Многодневные туры и речные круизы в Санкт-Петербург
Заказать