Знаменитое здание

Gostinny Dvor

Address

Nevsky pr., 35

Category

Metro Stations

Daily

05:40 – 00:25

Years of foundation

1967,1968

Station of the 3rd (Nevsko-Vasileostrovskaya, Zelenaya) line was opened on November 3, 1967 as part of the Vasileostrovskaya section - Alexander Nevsky Square. The ground lobby of the station is built into the building of the department store of the same name - hence the name.

The lobby, facing the Gostiny Dvor at the junction of the Nevskaya and Sadovaya lines, was designed by architects A.K. Andreeva, Y.E. Moskalenko and engineer S.P. Schukin. It is faced with light marble and has a pleated ceiling.

Above the escalators is a stained glass window by the artist A.L. Korolev on the shooting of the July demonstration, which occurred in 1917 here, at the intersection of Sadovaya Street and Nevsky Prospekt. Among St. Petersburg residents, the platform in front of the stained-glass window is popular as a place for meetings, and for some reason the popular name “On the Bird” has been fixed to it.

On April 30, 1968, the second exit was opened from the Gostiny Dvor station to the embankment of the Griboedov Canal, Nevsky Prospekt-2, which became common for both stations. The lobby was built into the Engelhardt House, which also houses the Small Hall of the Philharmonic. During construction, Engelhardt's House was partially demolished and then restored. By the way, this meeting place also has a popular name - "Microclimate" (aka "Climate").

Gostiny Dvor is one of 10 closed-type stations in St. Petersburg, the so-called “horizontal elevator”. It has no side platforms, the central hall is fenced off from the paths by a wall with sliding doors, like in an elevator, through which the landing is made. The underground hall was designed by architects S.G. Mayofisa, E.S. Belyat, V.E. Shevelenko and engineer Yu.A. Skorobennikova. The walls of the front hall are faced with white marble, the floor is made of dark gray granite.

The transfer between the Gostiny Dvor and Nevsky Prospekt stations (Moskovsko-Petrogradskaya, Sinaya Line) is carried out by escalators or through a pedestrian tunnel.

From the exit from the metro to the other side of Nevsky there is a long underground passage with a large number of souvenir stalls.

Знаменитое здание

Гостиный двор

Адрес

Невский пр., 35

Категория

Станции метро

Ежедневно

05:40 – 00:25

Год постройки

1967, 1968

Архитектор

А.К. Андреев, Я.Е. Москаленко, инженер С.П. Щукин (наружный вестибюль), С.Г. Майофис, Е.С. Белят, В.Э. Шевеленко, инженер Ю.А. Скоробенников (подземный зал)

Станция 3-й (Невско-Василеостровской, «Зеленой») линии открыта 3 ноября 1967 года в составе участка «Василеостровская» — «Площадь Александра Невского». Наземный вестибюль станции встроен в здание одноимённого универмага, — отсюда и название.

Вестибюль, выходящий в Гостиный двор на стыке Невской и Садовой линий, построен по проекту архитекторов А.К. Андреева, Я.Е. Москаленко и инженера С.П. Щукина. Он облицован светлым мрамором и перекрыт складчатым потолком.

Над эскалаторами расположен витраж работы художника А.Л. Королёва на тему расстрела июльской демонстрации, который произошел в 1917 году именно здесь, на перекрестке Садовой улицы и Невского проспекта. У петербуржцев площадка перед витражом популярна как место для встреч, и за ней почему-то закрепилось народное название «На птичке».

30 апреля 1968 года был открыт второй выход со станции «Гостиный двор» на набережную канала Грибоедова, «Невский проспект-2», который стал общим для обеих станций. Вестибюль встроили в Дом Энгельгардта, где также расположен Малый зал Филармонии. При строительстве Дом Энгельгардта был частично разобран, а затем восстановлен. Кстати, у этого места встречи тоже есть народное название — «Микроклимат» (он же «Климат»).

«Гостиный двор» — одна из 10 петербургских станций закрытого типа, так называемый «горизонтальный лифт». У нее нет боковых платформ, центральный зал отгорожен от путей стеной с раздвижными, как в лифте, дверьми, через которые и производится посадка. Подземный зал сооружён по проекту архитекторов С.Г. Майофиса, Е.С. Белят, В.Э. Шевеленко и инженера Ю.А. Скоробенникова. Стены перронного зала облицованы белым мрамором, пол выполнен из тёмно-серого гранита.

Пересадка между станциями «Гостиный двор» и «Невский проспект» (Московско-Петроградская, «Синяя» линия) осуществляется по эскалаторам или через пешеходный тоннель.

От выхода из метро на другую сторону Невского ведет длинный подземный переход с большим количеством сувенирных ларьков.