Famous building

Golovin's dacha

Address

Vyborgskaya Emb. , 63

Category

Famous buildings

Years of foundation

1823-1824

Architects

L.I. Charlemagne

Style

classicism

At the confluence of the Chernaya River with the Great Nevka the Dacha of Golovin is located, one of the brightest monuments of wooden architecture of the classicism era, built in St. Petersburg.

The first mention of the homestead located here dates back to 1710. It belonged to Count Fyodor Alekseevich Golovin, an associate of Peter I, head of the foreign policy department. In the early 1780's, his grandson built a mansion in a classical style with a vast garden and greenhouses. The estate remained the "gentry's nest" of the Golovins until 1802 when the estate with the adjoining village was bought into the treasury by the Ministry of the Interior and turned into a royal farm. Soon the dacha became the residence of members of the royal family.

By the 1920s, the building was dilapidated, and in its place in 1823-1824 the architect Ludwig Ivanovich Charlemagne built a two-story wooden house with a four-columned portico. The columns support a balcony at the level of the second floor, enclosed by a balustrade. Facade processing imitates forms of stone architecture.

In the summer of 1825 the Grand Duchess Maria Pavlovna lived here with her family, and in 1827 the dacha was given for her mother, the widow Empress Maria Feodorovna. Later it housed educational institutions, and since 1856 the owner of the dacha became the Board of the Educational House, which was formerly under the leadership of the Empress Maria Feodorovna and was one of the first institutions in St. Petersburg to train specialists with secondary special education: there were a teacher's seminary and a medical school with a hospital.

After the revolution, Golovin's dacha was nationalized, an orphanage was located here, and then - a children's dermatology hospital in the Vyborg district. Today the monument is given to a private company.

Достопримечательность

Дача Головина

Адрес

Выборгская наб., 63

Год постройки

1823-1824 годы

Архитектор

Л.И. Шарлемань

Стиль

классицизм

У слияния Черной речки с Большой Невкой  расположена Дача Головина, один из ярчайших памятников деревянного зодчества эпохи классицизма, построенных в Петербурге.

Первые упоминания о находившейся здесь усадьбе относится к 1710 году. Она принадлежала графу Федору Алексеевичу Головину, сподвижнику Петра I, главе внешнеполитического ведомства. В начале 1780-х годов его внук построил особняк в классическом стиле с обширным садом, оранжереями и теплицами. Имение оставалось «дворянским гнездом» Головиных до 1802 года, до того момента, когда мыза вместе с прилегавшим селом была куплена в казну Министерством внутренних дел и превращена в царскую ферму. Вскоре дача стала резиденцией членов царской семьи.

К 20-м годам XIX века здание обветшало, и на его месте в 1823–1824 годах архитектор Людвиг Иванович Шарлемань построил двухэтажный деревянный дом с четырехколонным портиком. Колонны поддерживают балкон на уровне второго этажа, огражденный балюстрадой. Обработка фасадов имитирует формы каменного зодчества.

Летом 1825 года здесь жила великая княгиня Мария Павловна с семьей, а в 1827 году дача была предоставлена для ее матери, вдовствующей императрицы Марии Федоровны. Позднее в ней располагались учебные заведения, а с 1856 года владельцем дачи стал Опекунский совет Воспитательного дома, который прежде находился под руководством императрицы Марии Федоровны и был одним из первых в Петербурге учреждений, готовивших специалистов со средним специальным образованием: при доме работала учительская семинария и медицинское училище с госпиталем.

После революции дача Головина была национализирована, здесь разместился детский дом, а затем — детская кожная больница Выборгского района. Сегодня памятник отдан частной компании.