Center for Railway Modeling

Address

Sadovaya st.,  55

Monday, Tuesday

Closed

Wednesday

12:00 – 19:00

Thursday, Friday, Weekend

10:30 – 17:30

Entrance fee

50 rubles, family ticket (2 adults and 1 child): 100 rubles, children under 3 years old, large families, WWII veterans, blockers, disabled people and other privileged categories - free of charge.

The exposition of the Center is dedicated to the history of railway modeling in Russia and other countries. More than 300 exhibits are presented here: models of railway transport and accessories of a miniature railway.

The Center’s largest exhibit is a modular layout. This is an interactive railway on a scale of 1: 120. Each visitor himself can start the movement of the train, control is carried out using a special station.

The idea of creating a Center for Railway Modeling arose from many years of cooperation between the Central Museum of Railway Transport of Russia and modellers of St. Petersburg. Since 1992, the annual exhibition "Railway Model" has been held within the walls of the museum, which has now become international.

The Center for Railway Modeling hosts tours, quests and workshops for children and adults.

Музей

Центр железнодорожного моделизма

Адрес

Садовая ул.,  55

Понедельник, Вторник

Выходной

Среда

12:00 – 19:00

Четверг, Пятница, Выходные дни

10:30 – 17:30

Стоимость билетов

Взрослые – 50 руб.; семейный билет (2 взрослых и 1 ребенок) – 100 руб.; дети до 3-х лет, многодетные семьи, ветераны ВОВ, блокадники, инвалиды и др. льготные категории – бесплатно

Экспозиция Центра посвящена истории железнодорожного моделизма в России и других странах. Здесь представлено более 300 экспонатов: модели железнодорожного транспорта и аксессуары миниатюрной железной дороги.

Самый масштабный экспонат Центра — модульный макет. Это интерактивная железная дорога в масштабе 1:120. Каждый посетитель может сам запустить движение поезда, управление происходит при помощи специальной станции.

Идея создания Центра железнодорожного моделизма зародилась из многолетнего сотрудничества Центрального музея железнодорожного транспорта России и моделистов Санкт-Петербурга. С 1992 года в стенах музея проводится ежегодная выставка «Железнодорожная модель», ставшая теперь уже международной.

В Центре железнодорожного моделизма проходят экскурсии, квесты и мастер-классы для детей и взрослых.