Знаменитое здание

Baltiiskaya

Address

Square of the Baltic Station

Category

Metro Stations

Daily

05:30 – 00:30

Years of foundation

1955

Architects

M.K. Benoit, A.I. Kubasov, F.F. Oleynik, engineer S.M. Epstein

Station of the 1st (Kirovsk-Vyborg, Red) line, one of the first metro stations in St. Petersburg, was opened on November 15, 1955 as part of the first stage of the Avtovo metro - Ploshchad Vosstaniya. Named by the Baltic Station, located nearby.

The pavilion and the underground hall of the station were designed by architects M.K. Benoit, A.I. Kubasova, F.F. Oleinik and engineer S.M. Epstein. The design is dedicated to the theme of maritime glory of the Soviet Union.

Between the columns of the portico of the ground pavilion, in the niche behind the colonnade above the entrance doors, there are five bas-reliefs of prominent Russian naval commanders. The wall of the checkout hall is decorated with reliefs.

The bluish-gray marble facing of the underground hall recalls the harsh waters of the Baltic. The supports of the arches are decorated with half columns. The ribbed arch of the ceiling, bordered by two zigzag blue ribbons, is associated with a swollen sail. Decorative bars with images of anchors are installed on the doors of the track walls.

The end wall of the central underground hall is decorated with a mosaic "1917", made according to the sketch of artists G.I. Rubleva and I.G. Rubles using the Florentine mosaic technique - the pattern is made of large pieces of marble and colored stones. The panel depicts the revolutionary Baltic sailors, together with workers and soldiers, marching to storm the Winter Palace, in the background is the silhouette of the cruiser Aurora.

The pavilion is attached to the eastern wing of the building of the Baltic Station and faces the six-columned porch-loggia to the forecourt. From the Baltic Station you can take an electric train to the palaces and parks of Peterhof and Oranienbaum.

Знаменитое здание

Балтийская

Адрес

пл. Балтийского вокзала

Категория

Станции метро

Ежедневно

05:30 – 00:30

Год постройки

1955

Архитектор

М.К. Бенуа, А.И. Кубасов, Ф.Ф. Олейник, инженер С.М. Эпштейн

Станция 1-й (Кировско-Выборгской, «Красной») линии, одна из первых станций метро в Петербурге, была открыта 15 ноября 1955 года в составе первой очереди метрополитена «Автово» — «Площадь Восстания». Названа по Балтийскому вокзалу, расположенному рядом.

Павильон и подземный зал станции выполнены по проекту архитекторов М.К. Бенуа, А.И. Кубасова, Ф.Ф. Олейника и инженера С.М. Эпштейна. Оформление посвящено теме морской славы Советского Союза.

Между колоннами портика наземного павильона, в нише за колоннадой над входными дверями располагаются пять барельефов выдающихся русских флотоводцев. Стену кассового зала украшают рельефы.

Голубовато-серая мраморная облицовка подземного зала напоминает о суровых водах Балтики. Опоры сводов декорированы полуколоннами. Ребристый свод потолка, окаймлённый двумя зигзагообразными голубыми лентами, ассоциируется со вздувшимся парусом. На дверях путевых стенах установлены декоративные решётки с изображениями якоря.

Торцевую стену центрального подземного зала украшает мозаика «1917 год», выполненная по эскизу художников Г.И. Рублёва и И.Г. Рублёва в технике флорентийской мозаики — рисунок набран из крупных кусков мрамора и цветных камней. На панно изображены революционные моряки Балтики, вместе с рабочими и солдатами, идущие на штурм Зимнего дворца, на заднем плане — силуэт крейсера «Аврора».

Павильон пристроен к восточному флигелю здания Балтийского вокзала и обращён шестиколонным портиком-лоджией к привокзальной площади. С Балтийского вокзала можно отправиться на электричке к дворцам и паркам Петергофа и Ораниенбаума.