Climbing the belfry of the Smolny Cathedral

Panorama of the city from the highest observation deck

Book that excursion

Smolny Cathedral tours

Duration
30 min
Working days
Daily
Opening hours
08:00–20:00
Price
150 rub. *
Recommended donation amount: 200 rubles. - excursion around the cathedral, 150 rubles. - ascent to the belfry.

What is this excursion?

A visit to the belfry of the Smolny Cathedral is an opportunity to climb the observation deck of one of the most beautiful cathedrals in St. Petersburg and see the entire city center from a bird's eye view - elegant festive St. Petersburg, sparkling with numerous lights and garlands.

The site is located at an altitude of about 50 meters; 278 steps lead to it. The belfry is open to the public every day, no prior registration is required. At the observation deck, you can use binoculars, listen to an audio tour.

The highest observation deck in the center of St. Petersburg!
Height 55 meters, 278 steps lead to the site.
Daily, no prior registration is required.
Excursion and pilgrimage service of the Smolny Cathedral.

Route and content of the tour

What can you expect?

You can visit the belfry both independently and as part of a guided tour of the Smolny Cathedral, which is held on weekends. The cathedral guides will acquaint you with the history of the architectural ensemble of the Smolny Monastery and the Smolny Institute of Noble Maidens. You will see the magnificent interiors of the pearl of the temple architecture of St. Petersburg - the Smolny Cathedral, and in the end you will climb the highest equipped observation deck in the city center - the cathedral belfry.

Guided tours of the cathedral take place on Saturday and Sunday at 12.00, 13.00, 14.30 and 16.00. More detailed information is available on the website http://smolniy.cerkov.ru/

 

Important!

Themed excursions are available for groups in advance: "Saints and Shrines of the Smolny Cathedral", "Architecture of the Smolny Monastery", "The History of the Resurrection Smolny Monastery", "Smolny Institute for Noble Maidens", "Christmas Petersburg", as well as educational quests for children.

You can sign up for excursions and quests by calling: 8 (961) 808 9738; 8 (911) 233-8957 and by email: info.smolniysobor@gmail.com.

+7 (961) 808-97-38
Book that excursion

Заказ экскурсии

Excursion:
Climbing the belfry of the Smolny Cathedral

Панорама города с самой высокой обзорной площадки
Подъем на звонницу Смольного собора
Продолжительность
30 минут
Дни работы
Ежедневно
Часы работы
08:00–20:00
Цена
150 руб. *
Рекомендуемая сумма пожертвования: 200 руб. — экскурсия по собору, 150 руб. — подъем на звонницу.

Что это за экскурсия?

Посещение звонницы Смольного собора — это возможность подняться на смотровую площадку одного из самых красивых соборов Санкт-Петербурга и с высоты птичьего полета увидеть весь центр города — нарядный праздничный Санкт-Петербург, сверкающий многочисленными огнями и гирляндами. 

Площадка расположена на высоте около 50 метров, к ней ведут 278 ступеней. Звонница открыта для посещения ежедневно, предварительная запись не требуется. На смотровой площадке можно воспользоваться биноклем, послушать аудиоэкскурсию. 

Как забронировать?
По телефону
+7 (961) 808 9738
Он-лайн заказ
Заполнить форму

Посетить звонницу можно как самостоятельно, так и в рамках экскурсии по Смольному собору, которая проводится по выходным дням. Гиды собора познакомят вас с историей архитектурного ансамбля Смольного монастыря и Смольного Института благородных девиц. Вы увидите великолепные интерьеры жемчужины храмовой архитектуры Петербурга — Смольного собора, а в завершение подниметесь на самую высокую в центре города оборудованную смотровую площадку — соборную звонницу. 

Экскурсии по собору проходят в субботу и воскресенье в 12.00, 13.00, 14.30 и 16.00. Более подробная информация — на сайте http://smolniy.cerkov.ru/

 

Важно знать!

По предварительному заказу для групп в проводятся тематические экскурсии: «Святые и святыни Смольного собора», «Архитектура Смольного монастыря», «История Воскресенского Смольного монастыря», «Смольный институт благородных девиц», «Рождественский Петербург», а также детские образовательные квесты.

На экскурсии и квесты можно записаться по телефонам: 8 (961) 808 9738; 8 (911) 233-8957 и по электронной почте: info.smolniysobor@gmail.com.

Место встречи: пл. Растрелли, 1

Заказ экскурсии

— количество человек *

По указанному номеру Вам перезвонит наш оператор

На указанный адрес придет подтверждение заказа и ссылка на оплату после звонка оператора

Я соглашаюсь на обработку моих данных

cогласитесь на обработку ваших данных